SolicitationPosted May 29, 2026·Original deadline passed (Jun 3). See latest amendment for current deadline.

Study on the Economic Impact of the International Maritime Organization Net Zero Framework

Transportation (all) · 693JF7 DOT MARITIME ADMINISTRATION

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
541720
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
693JF726R000015
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
R405
Place
Washington, DC, USA
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 693JF726R000015 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • May 4, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • May 8, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • May 21, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • May 29, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Sep 3, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Expected award: Any day (median passed). Typical range May 29, 2026 to Jun 27, 2026; middle Jun 3, 2026.
Measured from 15 past solicitations at Maritime Administration that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from May 4, 2026).
Responses are due Jun 3, 2026, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

Who won similar work

11 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Transportation (all)), same industry group (NAICS 5417).

Single-winner award sizes (11): middle half $2.1M to $6.0M, median $5.7M; range $280K to $60.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
THE MITRE CORPORATION2$4.4MMar 23, 2026
Various Washington KY USA1$60.0MAug 4, 2026
GEORGE MASON UNIVERSITY Fairfax VA 22030 USA1$18.0MMay 7, 2026
AECOM TECHNICAL SERVICES, INC.1$6.2MJul 1, 2026
REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN Ann Arbor MI 48109 USA1$5.7MOct 7, 2026
University Of California, Los Angeles Los Angeles CA 90024 USA1$5.7MOct 7, 2026
DERQ USA INC1$5.7MOct 7, 2026
Dunlap and Associates, Inc.1$2.2MNov 7, 2024
TEXAS A&M TRANSPORTATION INSTITUTE College Station TX 77843 USA1$663KJan 15, 2025
The Center for American Interests and Policy Incorporated1$280KSep 14, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Transportation, Dept of (DOT) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Transportation, Dept of (DOT) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 1219 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.