Pre-solicitationPosted Apr 14, 2025·Responses due Apr 30, 2025

Battery Power Supply

DLA Land and Maritime · DLA LAND WARREN

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
335999
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPRDL1-25-R-0093
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6130
Place
Not stated
Contact
Abhinav Dang (abhinav.dang@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPRDL1-25-R-0093 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Mar 12, 2025
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Apr 14, 2025 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
  • Jun 6, 2025
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Jul 25, 2025
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Mar 4, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Jul 8, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Jul 9, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Jul 10, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Jul 10, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
Solicitation
  • May 23, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 25, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 25, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 4, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 4, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 23, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 10, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 16, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 9, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 9, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 11, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Jun 10, 2025 to Jul 21, 2025, middle of the range Jul 1, 2025.
Measured from 17 past early notices at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 335999 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Mar 12, 2025).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

THIS IS A PRE-SOLICITATION NOTICE. DLA Land Warren plans to post the following requirement - Item: Battery Power Supply. NSN: 6130-01-604-1361. Part Number: 13022799 . Basic Quantity: 80 Each. Option Quantity: Up to 80 Each. FOB Point: Destination. Packaging: MIL B. Type Award: Firm-Fixed-Price. If interested in this acquisition effort, be sure to �FOLLOW� this notice and add your company information to the �Interested Vendors List.� The Technical Date Package (TDP) is considered competitive with purchase parts and is Export Controlled (see below). Access to the TDP will require you to complet… (show all)

e attachment titled "NDA for Government Protected Information". Please return the complete and signed document "NDA for Government Protected Information" to the primary point of contact email listed below for review. Access will be provided if the review is approved. Please note: ONLY the Data Custodian, as identified in the United States/Canada Joint Certification Program (JCP) will be granted approval to download the Technical Data Package (TDP), once it is made available in Contract Opportunities �- No Exceptions. A Solicitation Notice should post to the Contract Opportunities section of SAM.gov on or about 2 May 2025. See the solicitation for actual closing date and the full terms and conditions. Once available, the solicitation can be downloaded from the Contract Opportunities section of SAM.gov. If you do not already have access to SAM.gov, it is recommended you register as soon as possible. EXPORT CONTROLLED Joint Certification Program (EXPORT CONTROL) You must be certified under the United States/Canada Joint Certification Program (JCP) (https://www.dlis.dla.mil/jcp/) to be granted access to the Technical Data Package (TDP) for this solicitation, via the Contract Opportunities section of SAM.gov. To register, or to re-register, please select the DD Form 2345 link from the Joint Certification Program (JCP) Home page ((https://www.dlis.dla.mil/jcp/) and follow the instructions for completion, noting the required documentation to submit with the form. Mail the Form 2345, along with the required documentation to the address provided on form; it CANNOT be faxed or emailed. The process should take no more than one week for you to be certified or denied for approval under the JCP. If you encounter problems, please contact JCP at 1-877-352-2255 or via email at dlacontactcenter@dla.mil. Your firm must request access to the TDP as outlined in the narrative entitled, �Technical Data Package Information (Contract Opportunities in SAM.gov) Version� in the solicitation. REVERSE AUCTION The solicitation will contain a provision entitled, �Reverse Auction,� which allows for the use of a reverse auction as a pricing technique. After the solicitation closes, the contracting officer will determine if a reverse auction will be held. If a reverse auction is held, contractors must be registered in the reverse auction system in order to participate in the auction. Additionally, the contractor representative participating in the auction must have taken the on-line reverse auction training prior to the auction. Registration, on-line training, and other information regarding the reverse auction can be found at https://dla.procurexinc.com. Any questions related to the reverse auction system or process can be directed to the Contract Specialist.

Who won similar work

5 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA LAND WARREN), same product/service code (PSC) 6130 and NAICS 335999.

Single-winner award sizes (5): middle half $784K to $2.1M, median $904K; range $325K to $6.1M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
MARVIN LAND SYSTEMS, INC.1$6.1MJul 1, 2025
GREAT LAKES SOUND & VIBRATION INC1$2.1MJun 16, 2025
MDS POWER INC1$904KJul 30, 2025
PC VISION INC1$784KMar 20, 2026
Kijero, LLC1$325KAug 19, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 5 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.