SolicitationPosted Oct 23, 2026·Responses due Nov 13, 2026

ex-CGN9 Long Beach Dismantlement and Disposal

NAVSEA, naval shipyards and surface/undersea warfare centers · NAVSEA HQ

In plain words

NAVSEA wants bids for "ex-CGN9 Long Beach Dismantlement and Disposal". Bids are due Nov 13, 2026. In the last 2 years, similar work went to 10 or more companies, usually for about $154.1M per award. An award is expected between November 2026 and March 2027.

Put together from the facts on this page; the details and sources are below.

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
336611
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0002426R4164
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
1905
Place
Not stated
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0002426R4164 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
No prior early notices under this number.
Solicitation
  • Sep 30, 2026
    Solicitation
    View
  • Oct 6, 2026
    Solicitation
    View
  • Oct 23, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Nov 13, 2026 to Mar 15, 2027, middle of the range Dec 31, 2026.
Measured from 103 past solicitations at Dept of the Navy with NAICS 336611 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 30, 2026).
Held to the response deadline (Nov 13, 2026): no award is forecast before responses are in.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

Who won similar work

60 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (NAVSEA, naval shipyards and surface/undersea warfare centers), same product/service code (PSC) 1905.

Single-winner award sizes (33): middle half $43.7M to $742.8M, median $154.1M; range $2.0M to $29.8B.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
ELECTRIC BOAT CORPORATION · $GD · $53.8B13$52.1BSep 30, 2026
HUNTINGTON INGALLS INCORPORATED · $HII · $13.2B5$2.0BSep 9, 2026
OCEANEERING INTERNATIONAL INC · $OII · $2.6B3$187.3M + 1 sharedOct 20, 2026
BAE SYSTEMS NORFOLK SHIP REPAIR INC.2$831.1MNov 4, 2025
METRO MACHINE CORP. · $GD · $53.8B2$654.7M + 1 sharedSep 3, 2025
BECHTEL PLANT MACHINERY, INC.2$395.5MDec 17, 2024
QED SYSTEMS, INC.2$43.7M + 1 sharedSep 3, 2025
WALASHEK INDUSTRIAL & MARINE, INC.2$42.7MAug 19, 2026
TOTE SERVICES, LLC1$2.6BJul 13, 2026
G. S. E. DYNAMICS, INC.1$1.9BOct 1, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either (3 here). Notices whose amount is a placeholder such as $999,999,999 are not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $GD reported $53.8B revenue (12 months to Apr 5, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 33 past awards, $154.1M, is 0.3% of that. SEC filing
  • $HII reported $13.2B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 33 past awards, $154.1M, is 1% of that. SEC filing
  • $OII reported $2.6B revenue (fiscal year ending Dec 31, 2025). The median single-winner award in these 33 past awards, $154.1M, is 6% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 2 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (22 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $597K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 3 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 9 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.