SolicitationPosted Jun 11, 2024·Original deadline passed (Jul 3). See latest amendment for current deadline.

J042--Roof Top Fall Protection

Veterans Affairs · 250-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 10 (36C250)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
238190
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C25024Q0617
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
J042
Place
Not stated
Contact
Roman Savino (roman.savino@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C25024Q0617 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • May 30, 2024
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Jun 3, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 4, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 11, 2024 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Jun 11, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 20, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 26, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 9, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jan 14, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jan 15, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jan 15, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jan 31, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Feb 7, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Feb 11, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Mar 27, 2025
    Award Notice
    PHILLIPS C&C LLC · $1.2M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

The Louis Stokes Cleveland VA Medical Center (Wade Park Campus, 10701 East Blvd, Cleveland, Ohio 44106) is seeking sources that can provide critical roof top fall protection for personnel that are performing work more than 4ft - 6ft off the floor / ground. The solicitation will be in accordance with FAR 13 Simplified Acquisition Procedures and shall be 100% set-aside for Service-Disabled Veteran Owned Small Business concerns in accordance with FAR 6.203. The North American Industrial Classification System (NAICS) code for this requirement is 238190. The Contractor shall adhere to all federal a… (show all)

nd state laws and regulations in effect during the term of this contract. The Government intends to award a firm-fixed-price contract for this requirement. The solicitation shall be posted to the CONTRACT OPPORTUNITIES website on or about June 3rd, 2024, as a request for quote. Responses to the solicitation shall be due by email by July 3rd, 2024, by 3pm EST. Offerors are advised that it is your responsibility to review and monitor the website frequently to ensure you have the most up to date information, including amendments. Correspondence or questions regarding the solicitation may be directed to Roman Savino, Contract Specialist at roman.savino@va.gov with 36C25024Q0617" in the subject line by Wednesday June 21st, 2024, at 3:00 pm EST. Telephone inquiries will not be honored. All offerors must be registered in www.sam.gov to do business with the Government. Ensure your registration is correct, current and has not expired. The procurement is subject to the availability of funds.

Who won similar work

11 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Veterans Affairs), same product/service code (PSC) J042.

Single-winner award sizes (9): middle half $60K to $614K, median $418K; range $27K to $1.3M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
JOHNSON CONTROLS FIRE PROTECTION LP · $JCI · $24.4B2$101KMar 31, 2025
CAMERON STRATEGIC MANAGEMENT LLC1$1.3MSep 22, 2026
HurtVet Subcontracting, Inc.1$981KSep 9, 2026
Veterans Fire and Life Safety Corporation1$614KJan 29, 2025
SENTINEL SERVICES, LLC1$610KJul 10, 2026
PAULEY ENTERPRISES LLC1$418KJul 24, 2026
CHEMDAQ, INC.1$84KDec 12, 2024
ATLANTIC FIRST INDUSTRIES CORPORATION1$27KJun 24, 2025
J & G SOLUTIONS Aurora CO 80013 USA1– + 1 sharedJul 24, 2026
J & G SOLUTIONS LLC1– + 1 sharedJul 24, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $JCI reported $24.4B revenue (12 months to Mar 31, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 9 past awards, $418K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • $6K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Veterans' Affairs, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Veterans' Affairs
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 2 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.