Special NoticePosted Sep 17, 2026

Industry Day - Space Force Operations Centers - Various Locations: Sign Up Link

Army Corps of Engineers · W071 ENDIST OMAHA

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
236220
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W9128F26SM026
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Y1JZ
Place
Not stated
Contact
Sarah Martin (sarah.a.martin@usace.army.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W9128F26SM026 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Sep 11, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Sep 11, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Sep 17, 2026
    Special Notice
    Open
  • Sep 17, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
  • Oct 2, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Oct 2, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Oct 5, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Jan 1, 2027 to May 24, 2027, middle of the range Feb 5, 2027.
Measured from 62 past early notices at Dept of the Army with NAICS 236220 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 11, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

This Special Notice is in relation to: W9128F26SM026 https://sam.gov/workspace/contract/opp/d36604dc365c415caff53f8871f29864/view The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers intends to conduct a Virtual Industry Day on 1 October 2026 at 10:00 AM Central Time to provide an overview of the project, acquisition strategy, and anticipated requirements. This event will provide interested parties with an opportunity to gain additional insight into the project(s) and proposed Progressive Design Build (PDB) under Other Transaction (OTA) framework, ask questions, and provide input in advance of the solicitation re… (show all)

lease. Follow the PIEE link down below for full details of the Virtual Industry Day and the sign up link. The virtual link will be provided automatically upon Industry Day signup.

Who won similar work

5 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (W071 ENDIST OMAHA), same product/service code (PSC) Y1JZ and NAICS 236220.

Single-winner award sizes (5): middle half $37.4M to $107.2M, median $46.7M; range $19.5M to $148.3M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
FEDERAL CONTRACTING INC2$195.0MAug 18, 2026
HENSEL PHELPS CONSTRUCTION CO 420 6TH AVE GREELEY 80631 USA1$107.2MSep 14, 2026
CONTI FEDERAL SERVICES, LLC1$37.4MMay 12, 2026
EDMAN BRYAN LLC1$19.5MDec 31, 2024

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 4 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.