Pre-solicitationPosted Aug 14, 2024·Responses due Oct 3, 2024

Loudspeaker-Microphone

DLA Land and Maritime · DLA LAND AND MARITIME

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
334310
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE7M524R0009
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
5965
Place
Not stated
Contact
Christy Boyer614-692-7389 (CHRISTY.BOYER@DLA.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE7M524R0009 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jun 13, 2024
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Aug 14, 2024 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
None posted
Award
  • Dec 20, 2024
    Award Notice
    ASRC Federal Facilities Logistics Fairfield NJ 07004 USA · $2.0M
    Open
  • Dec 20, 2024
    Award Notice
    ASRC Federal Facilities Logistics, LLC · $2.0M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

NSN: 5965-01-681-8823 PR # 7007468050 AMC / AMSC: 3 / B Loudspeaker- Microphone The current PR quantity is 1504 each. Quantity price breaks are requested from 1501-1751 each. Solicitation will not contain a quantity option. This procurement is solicited unrestricted, Other Than Full and Open Competition. Approved sources: L3 HARRIS TECHNOLOGIES, INC. (14304) P/N 12041-3160-02 L3 HARRIS GLOBAL COMMUNICATIONS, INC. (7QAK7) P/N 12041-3160-02 The Government required delivery is 251 days, and the item will be shipped to the government stock location. Inspection/Acceptance Destination, FOB Origin (F… (show all)

DT applies). Based upon market research, the Government is not using the policies contained in FAR Part 12, Acquisition of Commercial Items, in its solicitation for the described supplies or services. However, interested parties may identify to the contracting officer their interest and capability to satisfy the Government's requirement with a commercial item within 15 days of this notice. While price may be a significant factor in the evaluation of offers, the final award decision will be based upon a combination of price, delivery, past performance and socioeconomic factors. This solicitation is an RFP (Request For Proposal) and will be available on or around 9/3/2024 at https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available, and must be downloaded from the internet site above. Procurement note L22 RESTRICTION OF ALTERNATE OFFERS FOR SOURCE CONTROLLED ITEMS (SEPT 2017) applies. DLA Land and Maritime does not possess the technical data for this item. FDT (First Destination Transportation) program applies to this procurement and will include Procurement Notes: C16 (DLAD 52.247-9059) - F.O.B. ORIGIN, GOVERNMENT ARRANGED TRANSPORTATION C17 (DLAD 52.247-9058) - FDT PROGRAM - SHIPMENTS ORIGINATING OCONUS This solicitation will not include the Reverse Auction provision.

Who won similar work

520 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA LAND AND MARITIME), same NAICS 334310.

Single-winner award sizes (516): middle half $48K to $250K, median $105K; range $25K to $34.6M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
ASTROCOM ELECTRONICS INC47$5.2M + 1 sharedSep 21, 2026
ROANWELL, LLC46$8.2M + 1 sharedSep 23, 2026
DAVID CLARK COMPANY INCORPORATED37$40.0MSep 1, 2026
DYNALEC CORPORATION36$5.5MSep 3, 2026
HOSE-MCCANN TELEPHONE CO, INC28$3.9MAug 20, 2026
PIVOTAL POWER INC · $DRS · $2.8B26$5.1MSep 16, 2026
THALES DEFENSE & SECURITY INC15$8.0MSep 23, 2026
GENTEX CORPORATION · $GNTX · $2.3B12$1.5MDec 4, 2025
ASRC Federal Facilities Logistics, LLC11$4.3MSep 10, 2026
PRO FLIGHT GEAR LLC10$8.5MAug 19, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $DRS reported $2.8B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 516 past awards, $105K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $GNTX reported $2.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 516 past awards, $105K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • $94K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 3 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.