Special NoticePosted Aug 4, 2026

ED Appian Platform Licensing & Support (Consolidation Notice)

Education · EDUCATION, DEPARTMENT OF

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
4519
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Not stated
Place
Washington, DC, USA
Contact
Charles Fields (Charles.Fields@ed.gov)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 4519 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 4, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Too few past cases at this agency to estimate timing (1 found; 10 needed).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The U.S. Department of Education hereby provides notice that the Senior Procurement Executive, based on the supporting determination prepared in accordance with RFO FAR 7.107-2, has determined that the consolidation of contract requirements for the acquisition described below is necessary and justified. Proposed Acquisition: Appian Platform Licensing & Support General Description: The proposed acquisition will consolidate multiple requirements for Appian Platform Licenses and support services into a single contract vehicle and is set-aside for small business concerns. The Government determined… (show all)

that benefits of this consolidation, substantially exceed the benefits that would be derived from alternative contracting approaches. This requirement is critical to the agency's success, and this procurement strategy ensures the maximum practicable participation by small business. This notice is provided in accordance with RFO FAR 7.107-3(b). Accordingly, the solicitation for this acquisition will not be publicized prior to seven (7) days after the date of this notice and the Consolidation Determination will be made available with the solicitation.

Who won similar work

18 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Education), any industry: a loose match.

Loose match: same agency, any industry. Read the titles before treating these as competitors.

Single-winner award sizes (18): middle half $504K to $4.9M, median $2.1M; range $31K to $936.7M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
PPS INFOTECH LLC4$8.4MSep 16, 2026
See attachment Washington DC USA2$500KSep 30, 2026
ACCENTURE FEDERAL SERVICES LLC · $ACN · $64.1B1$936.7MAug 6, 2025
GOLDSCHMITT-CRI-2, LLC1$247.4MMar 25, 2025
EDUCATIONAL COMPUTER SYSTEMS, INC.1$9.4MAug 6, 2025
CFI GROUP USA, L.L.C.1$6.0MOct 14, 2026
Celiture, LLC1$4.9MApr 10, 2026
Collabralink Technologies, Inc.1$4.0MJun 26, 2025
LERNER COMMUNICATIONS, LLC1$3.3MAug 27, 2026
LPE-Strategies LLC1$2.0MSep 25, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $ACN reported $64.1B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 18 past awards, $2.1M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Education, Dept of since 2024 (9 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Education, Dept of job
  • $9K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Education and Workforce, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Health, Education, Labor, and Pensions
  • 1 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 34 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 3 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.