Award NoticePosted May 28, 2026

59--CABLE ASSEMBLY,SPEC

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT MECH

Stage
Awarded
NAICS
Not stated
Value
$5.4M
Solicitation
N0010425RNB46
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
5995
Place
Not stated
Contact
VLADIMIR MAKSIMCHUK, N741.P05, PHONE (215)697-3533, EMAIL VLADIMIR.MAKSIMCHUK@NAVY.MIL (VLADIMIR.MAKSIMCHUK@NAVY.MIL)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0010425RNB46 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Mar 20, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 23, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Oct 7, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Jan 8, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Apr 8, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 21, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 23, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 23, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 30, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 23, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 23, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 26, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Oct 7, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jan 8, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jan 8, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Feb 25, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 11, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • May 28, 2026 · this notice
    Award Notice
    NEWVAC LLC · $5.4M

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Note the winner and the end of the period of performance for the recompete.
  • Follow the agency to see the next notice for this work.

Who won similar work

15 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT MECH), same product/service code (PSC) 5995.

Single-winner award sizes (15): middle half $831K to $1.7M, median $1.1M; range $258K to $4.9M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
AMETEK SCP INC · $AME · $6.6B5$10.9MSep 17, 2026
L3HARRIS MARITIME SERVICES INC · $LHX · $19.4B4$4.2MSep 18, 2026
TELEDYNE INSTRUMENTS INC3$6.0MSep 29, 2026
GENERAL DYNAMICS INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY, INC. · $GD · $42.3B1$995KMay 22, 2026
ARGON ST, INC.1$444KJul 25, 2026
ORDNANCE TECHNOLOGY SERVICE, INC.1$258KJul 18, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $AME reported $6.6B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 15 past awards, $1.1M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $LHX reported $19.4B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 15 past awards, $1.1M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $GD reported $42.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 15 past awards, $1.1M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 6 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (10 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $633K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 3 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 1 insider buys and 5 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.