Pre-solicitationPosted Jul 6, 2026·Responses due Dec 29, 2025

47--COUPLING,SHAFT,FLEX

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT MECH

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0010425QFC77
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
4730
Place
Not stated
Contact
CHRISTIAN VALDEZ, N743.45, PHONE (717)605-3229, EMAIL CHRISTIAN.M.VALDEZ4.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL (CHRISTIAN.M.VALDEZ4.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0010425QFC77 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jun 19, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 21, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Dec 8, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 6, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
  • Aug 24, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Jun 23, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 21, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 21, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Dec 9, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Dec 9, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 6, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 6, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Sep 24, 2026
    Award Notice
    OIL STATES INDUSTRIES, INC. · $2.1M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

NSN 7H-4730-014510342-L1, TDP VER 001, QTY 40 EA, DELIVER TO N50286, PORTSMOUTH NAVAL SHIPYARD L1SS, KITTERY, ME 03904

Who won similar work

9 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT MECH), same product/service code (PSC) 4730.

Single-winner award sizes (9): middle half $525K to $2.0M, median $1.2M; range $262K to $3.6M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
OIL STATES INDUSTRIES, INC. · $OIS · $782.3M5$9.1MAug 29, 2026
COGITIC Colorado Springs CO USA1$2.0MAug 14, 2025
METALLOY INDUSTRIES, INC.1$1.2MApr 22, 2025
VACCO INDUSTRIES1$525KMay 15, 2025
COGITIC CORPORATION1$467KMar 27, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $OIS reported $782.3M revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 9 past awards, $1.2M, is 0.2% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 5 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.