SolicitationPosted Oct 9, 2024·Responses due Oct 17, 2024

H265--VHA VISN 10 INR Patient Self Testing

Veterans Affairs · 250-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 10 (36C250)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
541380
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C25025Q0031
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
H265
Place
Not stated
Contact
Teri J Miller (Teri.Miller@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C25025Q0031 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Oct 7, 2024
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Oct 9, 2024 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Oct 9, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Oct 15, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Nov 21, 2024
    Award Notice
    RAYTEL CARDIAC SERVICES INC · $1.7M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

SOLICITATION DESCRIPTION This solicitation is a Request for Quote (RFQ) for INR/PST services for VHA VISN10 Medical Centers and CBOCs. The Government intends to award a Firm Fixed Price IDIQ (Indefinite Delivery Indefinite Quantity) contract with one (1) 12-month base and four (4) Option Years possible. This solicitation is Full and Open Competition with no restrictions. All Questions shall be in writing via email to Teri.Miller@VA.gov and be received no later than 1:30 PM EST on 10/14/2024. Any questions received after this deadline may not be answered. Responses to the RFQ shall be in writin… (show all)

g via email to Teri.Miller@VA.gov and be received no later than 1:30 PM EST on 10/17/2024. Any responses received after the deadline may not be considered. Basis for Award: Award will be based on an evaluation of quotes in accordance with the Evaluation Procedures of FAR 13.106-2(b)3 Comparative Evaluation. The Government will evaluate price, Technical, past performance. The Government may determine that a quote is unacceptable if the quoted prices are significantly unbalanced or not all required information is provided. Questions/Clarifications: In order to maintain integrity, all quoters are advised that any questions/clarifications shall be submitted in written form via email to the Contracting Officer designated in the solicitation and shall be received no later than October 14, 2024. Questions after that date may not be accepted.

Who won similar work

6 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (250-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 10 (36C250)), same NAICS 541380.

Single-winner award sizes (6): middle half $49K to $395K, median $120K; range $42K to $900K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
THE CLEVELAND CLINIC FOUNDATION Cleveland OH 44195 USA1$900KSep 25, 2026
GERKE ELECTRIC INC1$470KSep 4, 2026
HEALTH SYSTEMS SCIENCES, LLC1$171KSep 8, 2026
OCTAVE BIOSCIENCE, INC1$69KJul 15, 2026
A-BEAR CONSULT LLC1$42KOct 1, 2025
BAMAJACK LLC1$42KAug 26, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 6 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.