Award NoticePosted Feb 19, 2026

28--ROTOR,FAN,AIRCRAFT - AND OTHER REPLACEMENT PARTS, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OF

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT

Stage
Awarded
NAICS
Not stated
Value
$20.1M
Solicitation
N0038324RC004
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
2840
Place
Not stated
Contact
CHARLES F. HORAN, N763.05, PHONE (215)697-1303, EMAIL CHARLES.F.HORAN4.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL (CHARLES.F.HORAN4.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0038324RC004 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jun 18, 2024
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Feb 27, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Jan 7, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Jul 5, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Feb 27, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Feb 27, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 4, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jan 7, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jan 7, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jan 8, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Feb 19, 2026 · this notice
    Award Notice
    GENERAL ELECTRIC COMPANY · $20.1M
Other notices
  • Feb 18, 2026
    Justification (Sole Source)
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Note the winner and the end of the period of performance for the recompete.
  • Follow the agency to see the next notice for this work.

Who won similar work

20 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT), same product/service code (PSC) 2840.

Single-winner award sizes (20): middle half $536K to $3.0M, median $1.0M; range $292K to $2.9B.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
GENERAL ELECTRIC COMPANY · $GE · $35.3B11$2.9BSep 9, 2026
Rolls-Royce Corporation4$2.5MAug 26, 2026
CFM INTERNATIONAL INC1$2.6MJan 23, 2025
HAMILTON SUNDSTRAND CORPORATION · $RTX · $68.9B1$1.1MAug 14, 2025
ROHR, INC. · $RTX · $68.9B1$654KJan 28, 2026
SIKORSKY AIRCRAFT CORPORATION · $LMT · $67.6B1$540KJul 25, 2025
EATON AEROSPACE, LLC · $ETN · $23.2B1$452KMay 29, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $GE reported $35.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 20 past awards, $1.0M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $RTX reported $68.9B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 20 past awards, $1.0M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $LMT reported $67.6B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 20 past awards, $1.0M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $ETN reported $23.2B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 20 past awards, $1.0M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 7 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (9 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $811K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 4 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 8 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.