SolicitationPosted Jul 31, 2026·Responses due Aug 5, 2026

CABLE ASSEMBLY,SPEC

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT MECH

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
335931
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0010426QXB98
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
5995
Place
Not stated
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0010426QXB98 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Jul 31, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 29, 2026 to May 6, 2027, middle of the range Dec 28, 2026.
Measured from 119 past solicitations at Dept of the Navy with NAICS 335931 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 31, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

Who won similar work

18 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command)), same product/service code (PSC) 5995.

Single-winner award sizes (18): middle half $859K to $1.8M, median $1.2M; range $258K to $5.4M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
AMETEK SCP INC · $AME · $7.9B5$10.9MSep 17, 2026
L3HARRIS MARITIME SERVICES INC · $LHX4$4.2MSep 18, 2026
TELEDYNE INSTRUMENTS INC3$6.0MSep 29, 2026
NEWVAC LLC1$5.4MMay 28, 2026
THE BOEING COMPANY · $BA · $94.0B1$1.2MMar 18, 2025
GENERAL DYNAMICS INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY, INC. · $GD · $53.8B1$995KMay 22, 2026
CATON CONNECTOR CORPORATION1$814KDec 10, 2025
ARGON ST, INC.1$444KJul 25, 2026
ORDNANCE TECHNOLOGY SERVICE, INC.1$258KJul 18, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $AME reported $7.9B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 18 past awards, $1.2M, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $BA reported $94.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 18 past awards, $1.2M, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $GD reported $53.8B revenue (12 months to Apr 5, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 18 past awards, $1.2M, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 2 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (24 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $991K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 4 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 1 insider buys and 5 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.