SolicitationPosted Jul 15, 2026·Responses due Jul 27, 2026

Z--NOS NCCOS COOP OXFORD LAB BSL 2 PROJECT (FEO PROJE

NOAA · DEPT OF COMMERCE NOAA

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
236220
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
1305M426R0030
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Z2AA
Place
Not stated
Contact
ALBERT, NOELLE (NOELLE.ALBERT@NOAA.GOV)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 1305M426R0030 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jun 2, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 2, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Jun 18, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 15, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Jul 20, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 29, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Sep 8, 2026
    Award Notice
    J G M PROPERTY GROUP, INC. · $815K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

NOAA�s Facilities Engineering Office requests authority to obligate funds for design, renovation, and commissioning of a permanent Biosafety Level 2 (BSL-2) laboratory at 904 S. Morris Street, Oxford, Maryland, including relocation of existing lab operations from a temporary trailer and decommissioning of the trailer space. The contractor will perform assessment and planning, prepare approximately 700 square feet of lab space for BSL-2 use, move and set up Government-owned equipment, decontaminate and broom-clean the trailer, and provide orientation, records, and warranty support. This project… (show all)

supports NCCOS and related NOAA programs by providing a safe, code-compliant BSL-2 lab needed to conduct coastal and ocean science in line with federal biosafety and facility requirements. If not approved and funded, NOAA will need to continue relying on an aging, non-ideal trailer lab, with increased risk of biosafety, facility, and mission impacts.

Who won similar work

5 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DEPT OF COMMERCE NOAA), same product/service code (PSC) Z2AA and NAICS 236220.

Single-winner award sizes (5): middle half $344K to $836K, median $637K; range $230K to $994K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
JNB SERVICES LLC2$1.8MSep 22, 2025
PURE ENVIRO-MANAGEMENT, LLC2$981KSep 22, 2025
Total Solution LLC1$230KSep 8, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Natl Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Natl Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 304 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.