SolicitationPosted Apr 17, 2025·Responses due Apr 25, 2025

S215--INVENTORY MANAGEMENT

Veterans Affairs · 250-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 10 (36C250)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
493110
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C25025Q0417
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
S215
Place
Not stated
Contact
Roman Savino (roman.savino@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C25025Q0417 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Apr 16, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Apr 17, 2025 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • May 2, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • May 5, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Jun 10, 2025
    Award Notice
    JTC CONTRACTING, INC. · $983K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

This is not a solicitation announcement. This is a sources sought synopsis only. The purpose of this synopsis is to gain knowledge of potential qualified sources and their size classification (service-disabled veteran owned small business, veteran owned small business, hub zone, 8(a), small disadvantage business, woman-owned, small business, or large business) relative to NACIS 493110 (size standard of 500 employees). Responses to this synopsis will be used by the Government to make appropriate acquisition decisions. Responses to the sources sought synopsis are not considered adequate response… (show all)

s to the solicitation announcement. All interested offerors will have to respond to the solicitation announcement in addition to responding to the sources sought announcement. The Louis Stokes Cleveland VA Medical Center is seeking sources for a Multi-Year Contract that can provide Storage of Furniture, Installation, and Electronic Management for the Cleveland VA Medical Center (10701 East Blvd Cleveland, OH 44106). Response to this notice should include a capability statement, and three (3) customer references to which you have provided similar services for. Responses should also include company name, address, point of contact, size of business pursuant to the following questions: (1) Is this product or service available under a federal supply schedule (GSA)? If yes, please provide the contract number. (2) Do you manufacture or directly provide these services? If teaming, please provide a copy of your teaming agreement. If subcontracting, please include the name of the subcontractor. (3) Is your business large or small? (4) If small, does your firm qualify as a small, emerging business, or small disadvantaged business? (5) If disadvantaged, specify under which disadvantaged group and if your firm is certified under Section 8(a) of the Small Business Act. (6) Is your firm a certified hub zone firm? (7) Is your firm a woman-owned or operated business? (8) Is your firm a certified Service-Disabled Veteran Owned Small or veteran owned small business? (9) Is your firm registered on the System Award Management (SAM) website? Responses to this notice shall be emailed to Roman Savino at roman.savino@va.gov. Telephone responses will not be accepted. Responses must be received in writing no later than 12:00 PM on 3/7/2025. This notice is to assist the VA in determining sources only. A solicitation is not currently available. If a solicitation is issued it will be announced later, and all interested parties must respond to that solicitation announcement separately from the responses to this announcement. Responses to the sources sought is not a request to be added to a prospective bidders list or to receive a copy of the solicitation.

Who won similar work

9 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Veterans Affairs), same NAICS 493110.

Single-winner award sizes (9): middle half $337K to $4.3M, median $2.2M; range $48K to $69.2M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
IRON MOUNTAIN INFORMATION MANAGEMENT LLC1$69.2MMar 10, 2026
CORONADO DISTRIBUTION COMPANY1$13.2MMay 8, 2026
THE STRONGHOLD GROUP LLC · $PWR · $32.9B1$4.3MSep 1, 2026
VSS LOGISTICS LLC1$2.6MAug 6, 2026
BDR SOLUTIONS, LLC1$2.2MOct 29, 2025
SAWTST LLC1$1.7MDec 18, 2025
MAHER BROS. TRANSFER AND STORAGE, INC.1$337KMar 16, 2026
DATASAVERS OF JACKSONVILLE, INC.1$331KAug 5, 2025
Altima Diagnostic Imaging Solutions, Inc.1$48KJul 24, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $PWR reported $32.9B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 9 past awards, $2.2M, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.