SolicitationPosted Jun 17, 2025·Responses due Jul 18, 2025

NEW ICF MAINT FREEZER

Interior (all) · OFC OF ACQUISITION GRANTS-DENVER

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
238220
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
140G0225Q0044
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
J041
Place
Not stated
Contact
Williams, Lisa (ldwilliams@usgs.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 140G0225Q0044 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • May 27, 2025
    Sources Sought
    Open
Solicitation
  • Jun 17, 2025 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
  • Sep 24, 2025
    Award Notice
    Tolin Mechanical Systems Company · $142K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

The U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) on behalf of the U.S. National Science Foundation (NSF) has a requirement for operations and maintenance (O&M) services of a newly constructed CO2 refrigeration plant and all associated subsystems. 1. This is a Solicitation issued as a Request for Quotations (RFQ). Submit written quotations on RFQ Number 140G0225Q0044. This solicitation will utilize the policies in the Federal Acquisition Regulations (FAR) Part 12, Acquisition of Commercial Products and Commercial Services, and in conjunction with the policies and procedures for evaluation, and award prescribe… (show all)

d in FAR Part 13.1 Simplified Procedures, as appropriate for this acquisition. 2. The solicitation document and incorporated provisions and clauses are those in effect through Federal Acquisition Circular (FAC) 2025-04. 3. The solicitation is NOT a Small Business Set-Aside. The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code is 238220 (Plumbing, Heating, and Air Conditioning Contractors) and the size standard is $19.0 Million. 4. Vendors are required to be registered and active in System for Award Management (SAM) when submitting an offer or quotation. Register at https://www.sam.gov/index.html prior to submitting your quotation. See FAR provision 52.204-7. 5. Please download attached Solicitation 140G0225Q0044 for all Clauses and Provisions.

Who won similar work

8 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (OFC OF ACQUISITION GRANTS-DENVER), same NAICS 238220.

Single-winner award sizes (8): middle half $11K to $131K, median $24K; range $5K to $351K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
DS DESIGNS LLC2$343KSep 22, 2026
Tolin Mechanical Systems Company1$351KSep 24, 2026
GRANITE GROUP, LLC1$70KSep 23, 2026
BLUE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC1$21KSep 18, 2025
ARABIC INTERPRETERS LLC1$11KSep 16, 2026
JMG Ventures, LLC1$10KSep 22, 2025
AMERICAN BUILDING ENVIRONMENTS LLC1$5KAug 28, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 7 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Interior, Dept of (DOI) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Interior, Dept of (DOI) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 150 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.