SolicitationPosted Jan 28, 2025·Original deadline passed (Feb 27). See latest amendment for current deadline.

28--POWER UNIT,GAS TURB

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
333611
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0038325RD040
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
2835
Place
Not stated
Contact
Telephone: 2156976278 (SVITLANA.SHVETS@NAVY.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0038325RD040 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jan 10, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 15, 2025
    Special Notice
    Open
Solicitation
  • Jan 28, 2025 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
  • Sep 6, 2025
    Award Notice
    HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. · $24.2M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (JAN 2023)|19| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | HIGHER-LEVEL CONTRACT QUALITY REQUIREMENT|8| | | | | | | | | TIME OF DELIVERY (JUNE 1997)|20| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | STOP-WORK ORDER (AUG 1989)|1| | WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (JAN 2023)|16|tbd| |tbd|tbd|tbd|tbd|tbd|tbd| | | | | | | | | NAVY USE OF ABILITYONE SUPPORT CONTRACTOR - RELEASE OF OFFEROR INFORMATION (3-18))|1| | VALUE ENGINEERING (JUN 2020)|3| | | | EQUAL OPPORTUNITY (SEP 2016)|2| | | INTEGRITY OF UNIT PRICES (NOV 2021)|1| | EQUAL OPPORTUITY FOR WORKERS WITH DI… (show all)

SABILITIES (JUN 2020)|2| | | TRANSPORTATION OF SUPPLIES BY SEA (OCT 2024)|2| | | BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM-BASIC (FEB 2024)|11| | | | | | | | | | | | LIMITATION OF LIABILITY--HIGH-VALUE ITEMS (FEB 1997)|1| | ALTERNATE A, ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (OCT 2024)|13| | | | | | | | | | | | | | BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024))|5| | | | | | BUY AMERICAN--BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM (FEB 2024)|1| | ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (JAN 2025)|12|336413|1250| | | | | | | | | | | FACSIMILE PROPOSALS (OCT 1997)|1| | NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS, ANDENERGY PROGRAM USE (APR 2008))|2|DO-A7 |DO-A7| ALL CONTRACTUAL DOCUMENTS (I.E. CONTRACTS, PURCHASE ORDERS, TASK ORDERS DELIVERY ORDERS AND MODIFICATIONS) RELATED TO THE INSTANT PROCUREMENT ARE CONSIDERED TO BE "ISSUED" BY THE GOVERNMENT WHEN COPIES ARE EITHER DEPOSITED IN THE MAIL, TRANSMITTED BY FACSIMILE, OR SENT BY OTHER ELECTRONIC COMMERCE METHODS, SUCH AS EMAIL. THE GOVERNMENT'S ACCEPTANCE OF THE CONTRACTOR'S PROPOSAL CONSTITUTES BILATERAL AGREEMENT TO "ISSUE" CONTRACTUAL DOCUMENTS AS DETAILED HEREIN. 1. SCOPE 1.1 . Markings shall be in accordance with MIL-STD-130. 2. APPLICABLE DOCUMENTS - NOT APPLICABLE 3. REQUIREMENTS - NOT APPLICABLE 4. QUALITY ASSURANCE PROVISIONS - NOT APPLICABLE. 5. PACKAGING- MIL-STD 2073 PACKAGING APPLIES AS FOUND ELSEWHERE IN THE SCHEDULE 6. NOTES - NOT APPLICABLE

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT), same product/service code (PSC) 2835.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $2.7M to $8.0M, median $5.0M; range $394K to $11.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. · $HON · $38.1B2$15.9MJan 10, 2026
Rolls-Royce Corporation1$394KMar 11, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $HON reported $38.1B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 3 past awards, $5.0M, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Jan 10, 2026HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC.$5.0M28--POWER UNIT,GAS TURB, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFMateriality: 0.01% of $HON revenue (Low) SEC
  • Apr 3, 2025HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC.$11.0M28--POWER UNIT,GAS TURB, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFMateriality: 0.03% of $HON revenue (Low) SEC
  • Mar 11, 2025Rolls-Royce Corporation$394K28--TANK,LUBRICATING OINo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 2 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (11 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $346K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 2 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.