Award NoticePosted Aug 20, 2026

58--CONTROL,INTERCOMMUN

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION AT PHILADELPHIA, PA

Stage
Awarded
NAICS
Not stated
Value
$2.7M
Solicitation
SPRPA126QZA07
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
5831
Place
Not stated
Contact
MICHAEL KNEBLE, APBC.15, PHONE (445)737-8360, FAX (215)737-7149, EMAIL MICHAEL.KNEBLE@DLA.MIL (MICHAEL.KNEBLE@DLA.MIL)

Materiality: <0.01% of $BA revenue (Low) SEC

Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPRPA126QZA07 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Oct 11, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
None posted
Award
  • Aug 20, 2026 · this notice
    Award Notice
    THE BOEING COMPANY · $2.7M

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Note the winner and the end of the period of performance for the recompete.
  • Follow the agency to see the next notice for this work.

Recent Agency Awards (Loose Match)

1972 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (DLA Aviation), any industry: a loose match.

Loose match: same agency, any industry. Read the titles before treating these as competitors.

Single-winner award sizes (1522): middle half $37K to $178K, median $65K; range $3K to $265.3M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC45$5.1M + 6 sharedOct 20, 2026
JAMAICA BEARINGS CO., INC.37$7.3M + 5 sharedOct 19, 2026
ATF Aerospace, LLC35$2.6M + 32 sharedOct 20, 2026
TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC28$13.1MOct 19, 2026
PIONEER INDUSTRIES, LLC · $HEI · $5.2B27$3.2M + 1 sharedOct 19, 2026
TRANSAERO, INC.25$9.7MOct 19, 2026
Mechatronics, Inc25$1.9MOct 19, 2026
FBC ENTERPRISES LLC20$1.7M + 1 sharedOct 19, 2026
Don Industrial Group LLC20$837K + 7 sharedOct 20, 2026
S & B, INC.20$568K + 11 sharedOct 16, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $HEI reported $5.2B revenue (12 months to Jul 31, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 1522 past awards, $65K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Oct 20, 2026SOUTHERN CROSS AVIATION, LLC$26K53--RING,RETAININGNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 20, 2026MIDWAY INDUSTRIAL SUPPLY INC.$350K (shared ceiling)53--SCREW,CAP,HEXAGON HEADShared multiple-award ceiling, not one company's win (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 20, 2026Don Industrial Group LLC$142K53--STUD,TURNLOCK FASTENERNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 20, 2026EHB SUPPLY$250K31--BEARING,SLEEVENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 20, 2026ALPHA AMERICA, LLC$45K53--BOL T,SHEARNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 20, 2026MAVEN ENGINEERING CORPORATION$602K66--CONTROL,TEMPERATURE,INDICATINGNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 20, 2026ONTIC ENGINEERING & MANUFACTURING, INC$87K53--SHIMNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 20, 2026INDUS PRECISION MFG., INC$34K53--SCREW ASSEMBLYNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 20, 2026ASRC Federal Facilities Logistics, LLC$91K61--CABLE ASSEMBLY,SPECNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 20, 2026ATF Aerospace, LLC$350K (shared ceiling)53--SCREW,CAP,HEXAGON HShared multiple-award ceiling, not one company's win (Materiality N/A)

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.