Pre-solicitationPosted Oct 8, 2026·Responses due Nov 23, 2026

59--CIRCUIT CARD ASSEMB

Defense Logistics Agency · SPRMM1 DLA MECHANICSBURG

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPRMM126RGH03
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
5998
Place
Not stated
Contact
BRENDAN T. HEASLEY, ZIB1, PHONE (614)693-1611, EMAIL BRENDAN.1.HEASLEY@DLA.MIL (BRENDAN.1.HEASLEY@DLA.MIL)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPRMM126RGH03 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Oct 8, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Dec 25, 2026 to Apr 25, 2027, middle of the range Feb 7, 2027.
Measured from 2442 past early notices at Defense Logistics Agency that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Oct 8, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

NSN 7G-5998-016767909, TDP VER 001, REF NR 280722-02, QTY 12 EA, DELIVERY FOB ORIGIN. Manufacture/Repair of this part requires special test and/or inspection facilities to determine and maintain ultra-precision quality for itsfunction or system integrity. Substantiation and inspection of the precision or quality cannot be accomplished without such specialized test or inspection facilities. If the test cannot be made available for the competitive manufacture/repair of the part, the required test or inspection knowledge cannot be documented for reliable replication, or the required physical test… (show all)

or inspection facilities and processes cannot be economically documented in a TDP, valid A/RMCs are 3, 4, or 5. Interested parties may obtain copies of Military and Federal Specifications and Standards, Qualified Products Lists (QPLs), Qualified Product Databases (QPDs), Military Handbooks, and other standardized documents from the DoD Single Stock Point (DODSSP) at Document Automation and Production Service (DAPS) in Philadelphia, PA. NOTE: Patterns, Drawings, Deviation Lists, Purchase Descriptions, etc. are NOT stocked at DODSSP. Most documents are available in Adobe PDF format from ASSIST-Online at: http://quicksearch.dla.mil/. Users may use ASSIST-Quick Search to search for and download available documents directly using standard browser software. Documents that are not available for downloading from ASSIST-Quick Search can be ordered from the DODSSP website using the ASSIST Shopping Wizard after obtaining a DODSSP Customer Account by following the registration procedures. Users who do not have access to the internet may contact the DODSSP ASSIST Help Desk at 215-697-2667 or 215-697-2179(DSN: 442-2667), or mail their requestDLA Document Services, Bldg. 4/D, 700 Robbins Avenue, Philadelphia PA 19111-5094. The proposed contract action is for supplies or services for which the Government intends to solicit and negotiate with only one source under the authority of FAR 6.302-1. All responsible sources may identify their interest and capability to respond to the requirement or submit proposals, quotations or capability statements. This notice of intent is not a request for competitive proposals. However, all proposals received within 45 days (30 days if award is issued under an existing Basic Ordering Agreement (BOA) after date of publication of this synopsis will be considered by the Government. A determination by the Government not to compete with this proposed contract based upon responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. Information received will normally be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement. Based upon market research, the Government is not using the policies contained in FAR Part 12, Acquisition of Commercial Items, in its solicitation for the described supplies or services. However, interested persons may identify to the contracting officer their interest and capability to satisfy the Government's requirement with a commercial item within 15 days of this notice.

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (SPRMM1 DLA MECHANICSBURG), same product/service code (PSC) 5998.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $563K to $1.1M, median $1.1M; range $4K to $1.2M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC1$1.2MSep 29, 2026
TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC1$1.1MSep 22, 2026
Dynalec Corp1$4KMay 4, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.