SolicitationPosted Sep 11, 2026·Responses due Oct 13, 2026

59--CABLE ASSEMBLY,SPEC

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
335931
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0038326QQB38
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
5995
Place
Not stated
Contact
Telephone: 2156970000 (DEJA.S.THOMPSON-MITCHELL.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0038326QQB38 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 12, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Sep 11, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Nov 10, 2026 to Jun 17, 2027, middle of the range Feb 8, 2027.
Measured from 119 past solicitations at Dept of the Navy with NAICS 335931 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 11, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

CONTACT INFORMATION|4|n793.13|n00383|1771-229-0591|deja.s.thompson-mitchell.civ@us.navy.mil| ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (JAN 2023)|19|||||||||||||||||||| HIGHER-LEVEL CONTRACT QUALITY REQUIREMENT|8|x|||||||| WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (JAN 2023)|16|invoice and receiving reports (combo)||n/a|n00383|n/a|n/a|n/a|n/a||||||||| NAVY USE OF ABILITYONE SUPPORT CONTRACTOR - RELEASE OF OFFEROR INFORMATION (3-18))|1|| MANDATORY USE OF WORKFLOW PRO (WFP) MOD ASSIST MODULE|1|| WARRANTY OF SUPPLIES OF A NONCOMPLEX NATURE (JUN 2003)|6|1 year after date of delivery |45 days after di… (show all)

scovery of defect ||||| EQUAL OPPORTUITY FOR WORKERS WITH DISABILITIES (DEV 2026-O0040)(FEB 2026)|4||||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM-BASIC (FEB 2024)|11|||||||||||| LIMITATIONS ON PASS-THROUGH CHARGES (DEV 2026-O0048)(MAR 2026)|1|| SECURITY PROHIBITIONS AND EXCLUSIONS (CLASS DEVIATION 2026-O0025)(FEB 2026)|7|||||||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024))|5|||||| BUY AMERICAN--BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024)|1|| ALTERNATE A, ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (DEVIATION 2026-O0043)(FEB 2026))|13|||||||||||||| ROYALTY INFORMATION (APR 1984)|1|| NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS, ANDENERGY PROGRAM USE (APR 2008))|2||| According to FAR 52.204-8: (1) The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code for this acquisition is 335931. (2) The small business size standard is 600. \

Who won similar work

18 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command)), same product/service code (PSC) 5995.

Single-winner award sizes (18): middle half $859K to $1.8M, median $1.2M; range $258K to $5.4M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
AMETEK SCP INC · $AME · $6.6B5$10.9MSep 17, 2026
L3HARRIS MARITIME SERVICES INC · $LHX · $19.4B4$4.2MSep 18, 2026
TELEDYNE INSTRUMENTS INC3$6.0MSep 29, 2026
NEWVAC LLC1$5.4MMay 28, 2026
THE BOEING COMPANY · $BA · $77.8B1$1.2MMar 18, 2025
GENERAL DYNAMICS INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY, INC. · $GD · $42.3B1$995KMay 22, 2026
CATON CONNECTOR CORPORATION1$814KDec 10, 2025
ARGON ST, INC.1$444KJul 25, 2026
ORDNANCE TECHNOLOGY SERVICE, INC.1$258KJul 18, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $AME reported $6.6B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 18 past awards, $1.2M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $LHX reported $19.4B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 18 past awards, $1.2M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $BA reported $77.8B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 18 past awards, $1.2M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $GD reported $42.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 18 past awards, $1.2M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 2 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (24 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $991K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 4 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 1 insider buys and 5 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.