Pre-solicitationPosted Sep 2, 2026·Original deadline passed (Sep 9). See latest amendment for current deadline.

Pre-Solicitation Synopsis for Overhaul of the Hydraulic Valve

Army Contracting Command (ACC) · W6QK ACC-RSA

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
332911
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W58RGZ-26-B-0024
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
4810
Place
Not stated
Contact
Maggie Bevis (maggie.g.bevis.civ@army.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W58RGZ-26-B-0024 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jul 21, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Aug 4, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 2, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
  • Sep 14, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 24, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Expected award: Any day (median passed). Typical range Aug 31, 2026 to Nov 24, 2026; middle Sep 25, 2026.
Measured from 719 past early notices at Dept of the Army that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 21, 2026).
Responses are due Sep 9, 2026, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

This Pre-Solicitation Synopsis is hereby amended to include the applicable NAICS code, 332911. ****************************************************************************** The contractor shall furnish all services, facilities, labor, parts, materials, equipment, tools, and data (other than Government Furnished Property), necessary to accomplish the Overhaul of the following assets: NOMENCLATURE: Hydraulic Valve INPUT NSN: 4810-01-096-1056 INPUT P/N: 70652-02450-109 OUTPUT NSN: 4810-01-096-1056 OUTPUT P/N: 70652-02450-109 ESTIMATED QUANTITY RANGE: Minimum 40 each � Maximum 232 each (Maximum i… (show all)

ncludes a Foreign Military Sales (FMS) Quantity of 32 each) The proposed contractual action will be a Five (5) year, Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) Indefinite Delivery Indefinite Quantity (IDIQ) Maintenance and Overhaul type contract, with minimum / maximum quantities listed above. This item is commercial; FAR Part 12 will be utilized. Required delivery shall be FOB Origin. This NSN is not a critical safety item. Depot Maintenance Work Requirement DMWR 1-1560-293, Revision Date: 2/27/2026 (No Change #), and all associated Maintenance Engineering Orders (MEOs) are adequate and available to support the overhaul of the subject item. A Product Verification Audit (PVA) is required. This procurement will be solicited as a 100% Small Business Set-Aside. Offers are not solicited from other than small business concerns. By U.S. law, participation in Small Business Set-Asides is restricted to U.S. small business; therefore, foreign requests for this solicitation will not be honored RESTRICTED ACCESS: DEPOT MAINTENANCE WORK REQUIREMENT (DMWR) AND APPLICABLE MAINTENANCE ENGINEERING ORDERS (MEOs) ACCESS NOTICE TO CONTRACTORS: The DMWR and applicable MEOs associated with this requirement are classified as Controlled and are subject to military export controls. Upon release of the solicitation, interested contractors who wish to obtain access to the secure DMWR and/or applicable MEOs via SAM.gov MUST meet the following prerequisites: 1. Active JCP Certification (DD Form 2345): Contractors must have a current Department of Defense Form 2345 (DD-2345), Militarily Critical Technical Data Agreement, and all attachments. Only the designated Data Custodian listed on Block 3A of your DD Form 2345 is authorized to request export-controlled files. 2. Cybersecurity Maturation Model Certification (CMMC) Status: Contractors must have a complete CMMC status entered in the Supplier Performance Risk System (SPRS) (https://piee.eb.mil). Provide a printout of your current CMMC certification from the PIEE SPRS module which shows your CMMC level. INSTRUCTIONS TO REQUEST ACCESS VIA SAM.GOV: � The DMWR and/or applicable MEOs will not be available to request until the Invitation for Bid (IFB, solicitation) is issued. � Do NOT submit requests for technical data via email. All requests must be processed through the SAM.gov system. No exceptions. � The Government will verify your JCP and CMMC status. Upon verification, the Contracting Officer will approve your request, and SAM.gov will notify you that the files are ready for direct download. � Failure to submit the request through the registered JCP Data Custodian account will result in an immediate denial of access. This procurement utilizes FAR part 14, sealed bidding. No telephone requests for the (IFB) solicitation will be accepted. Requests for the solicitation shall be by email only. Email requests should be sent to maggie.g.bevis.civ@army.mil. Proposals shall be emailed for the initial proposal. No fax or hard copy responses shall be accepted for the initial proposal. This requirement is currently unfunded. Award will be withheld pending receipt of sufficient funds. The closing date annotated is an estimated date and may be adjusted dependent upon the date of release of the solicitation; however, the solicitation will not close prior to the closing date stated above.

Who won similar work

73 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Army Contracting Command (ACC)), same industry group (NAICS 3329).

Single-winner award sizes (64): middle half $219K to $75.2M, median $3.2M; range $14K to $1.5B.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation · $NOC · $42.9B8$9.8BAug 11, 2026
General Dynamics Ordnance and Tactical Systems, Inc. · $GD · $53.8B3$1.3BSep 10, 2026
COLT'S MANUFACTURING COMPANY3$66.2MApr 13, 2026
DILLON AERO, INC.3$9.4MSep 15, 2026
GENERAL DYNAMICS OTS (WILKES BARRE), LLC · $GD · $53.8B2$906.2M + 1 sharedSep 26, 2025
CHARLES REED KNIGHT JR Titusville FL 32780 USA2$50.0MSep 11, 2026
CITY PATTERN AND FOUNDRY COMPANY2$1.1MSep 30, 2025
OHIO ORDNANCE WORKS INC2$289KSep 25, 2025
WALTONEN ENGINEERING INC2$173KMar 12, 2026
ALPHA TECHNOLOGIES Winchester TN 37398 USA2$147KApr 24, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either (1 here). Notices whose amount is a placeholder such as $999,999,999 are not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $NOC reported $42.9B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 64 past awards, $3.2M, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $GD reported $53.8B revenue (12 months to Apr 5, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 64 past awards, $3.2M, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 3 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (46 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • $840K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 5 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.