SolicitationPosted Mar 20, 2026·Responses due Apr 20, 2026

66--TEST SET,NIGHT VISI

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
334412
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0038326RPB05
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6625
Place
Not stated
Contact
Telephone: 2156975047 (SHAMUS.F.ROACHE.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0038326RPB05 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Mar 4, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Mar 20, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
  • May 20, 2026
    Award Notice
    HOFFMAN ENGINEERING, LLC · $863K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (JAN 2023)|19|||||||||||||||||||| HIGHER-LEVEL CONTRACT QUALITY REQUIREMENT|8|x|||||||| INSPECTION AND ACCEPTANCE OF SUPPLIES|26|x||||||||||||x|||||||||||||| STOP-WORK ORDER (AUG 1989)|1|| WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (JAN 2023)|16|INVOICE AND RECEIVING REPORT COMBO TYPE|Source/source|TBD|N00383|TBD|TBD|SEE SCHEDULE|TBD|NA|NA|TBD|||||| NAVY USE OF ABILITYONE SUPPORT CONTRACTOR - RELEASE OF OFFEROR INFORMATION (3-18))|1|| VALUE ENGINEERING (JUN 2020)|3|||| INTEGRITY OF UNIT PRICES (NOV 2021)|1|| WARRANTY OF SUPPLIES OF A NONCOMPLEX NATURE (JUN… (show all)

2003)|6|12 MONTHS|60 DAYS AFTER DISCOVERY OF DEFECT.|334412|1250||| EQUAL OPPORTUITY FOR WORKERS WITH DISABILITIES (DEV 2026-O0040)(FEB 2026)|4||||| TRANSPORTATION OF SUPPLIES BY SEA (OCT 2024)|2||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM-BASIC (FEB 2024)|11|||||||||||| LIMITATION OF LIABILITY--HIGH-VALUE ITEMS (FEB 1997)|1|| SECURITY PROHIBITIONS AND EXCLUSIONS (CLASS DEVIATION 2026-O0025)(FEB 2026)|7|||||||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024))|5|||||| BUY AMERICAN--BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024)|1|| ALTERNATE A, ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (DEVIATION 2026-O0043)(FEB 2026))|13|||||||||||||| ROYALTY INFORMATION (APR 1984)|1|| FACSIMILE PROPOSALS (OCT 1997)|1|| NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS, ANDENERGY PROGRAM USE (APR 2008))|2||X| EVALUATION-COMMERCIAL PRODUCTS AND COMMERCIAL SERVICES (DEV 2026-O0028)(FEB 2026))|3|||| THIS SOLICITATION IS FOR THE FURNISHING OF TEST SET,NIGHT VISI: NSN: 6625 014318615 PN: ANV-20/20 QUANTITY: 100 EA PLEASE SUBMIT QUOTE VIA EMAIL TO SHAMUS.F.ROACHE.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL BY THE DUE DATE SPECIFIED ON PAGE 1, BLOCK 10. THESE ITEMS REQUIRE GOVERNMENT SOURCE APPROVAL PRIOR TO AWARD. IF YOU ARE NOT AN APPROVED SOURCE, YOU MUST SUBMIT, TOGETHER WITH YOUR PROPOSAL, THE INFORMATION DETAILED IN THE NAVSUP WSS SOURCE APPROVAL BROCHURE WHICH CAN BE OBTAINED ONLINE AT https://www.navsup.navy.mil/public/navsup/wss/business_opps/ UNDER "COMMODITIES." OFFERS RECEIVED WHICH FAIL TO PROVIDE ALL DATA REQUIRED BY THE SOURCE APPROVAL BROCHURE WILL NOT BE CONSIDERED FOR AWARD UNDER THIS SOLICITATION. PLEASE NOTE, IF EVALUATION OF A SOURCE APPROVAL REQUEST SUBMITTED HEREUNDER CANNOT BE PROCESSED IN TIME AND / OR APPROVAL REQUIREMENTS PRECLUDE THE ABILITY TO OBTAIN SUBJECT ITEMS IN TIME TO MEET GOVERNMENT REQUIREMENTS, AWARD OF REQUIREMENT MAY BE CONTINUED BASED ON FLEET SUPPORT NEEDS.

Who won similar work

12 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT), same product/service code (PSC) 6625.

Single-winner award sizes (12): middle half $414K to $771K, median $586K; range $274K to $1.7M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
BRANDYWINE COMMUNICATIONS4$2.3MJul 2, 2026
ECI DEFENSE GROUP, INC.2$2.2MSep 27, 2025
LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION · $LMT · $67.6B1$1.7MFeb 4, 2025
THE BOEING COMPANY · $BA · $77.8B1$673KMay 1, 2025
CANADIAN COMMERCIAL CORPORATION1$662KMar 21, 2025
Parker-Hannifin Corportaion Irvine CA 92618 USA1$436KMay 20, 2026
HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. · $HON · $33.0B1$346KSep 4, 2025
HOFFMAN ENGINEERING, LLC1$274KJan 29, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $LMT reported $67.6B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 12 past awards, $586K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $BA reported $77.8B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 12 past awards, $586K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $HON reported $33.0B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 12 past awards, $586K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 3 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (33 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $1.0M from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 3 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 3 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.