SolicitationPosted Aug 19, 2026·Responses due Sep 18, 2026

INSULATION,AIRCRAFT

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
336413
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0038326QTC53
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
1660
Place
Not stated
Contact
Telephone: 2156972579 (DYLAN.E.PAYNE.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0038326QTC53 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Aug 19, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Nov 11, 2026 to Jun 16, 2027, middle of the range Feb 12, 2027.
Measured from 785 past solicitations at Dept of the Navy with NAICS 336413 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 19, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

CONTACT INFORMATION|4|N791.07|T1J|771-229-0532|dylan.e.payne.civ@us.navy.mil| ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (JAN 2023)|19|||||||||||||||||||| INSPECTION OF SUPPLIES--FIXED-PRICE (AUG 1996)|2||| HIGHER-LEVEL CONTRACT QUALITY REQUIREMENT|8|X|||||||| INSPECTION AND ACCEPTANCE OF SUPPLIES|26||||||||||||||||||||||||||| WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (JAN 2023)|16|Invoice & Receiving Report (Combo)||TBD|N00383|TBD|TBD|See Schedule|TBD||||||||| NOTE FOR CONTRACTOR/ADMINISTRATIVE CONTRACTING OFFICER|4||||| NAVY USE OF ABILITYONE SUPPORT CONTRACTOR - RELEASE OF OFFEROR INFORMATION (… (show all)

3-18))|1|WSS| MANDATORY USE OF WORKFLOW PRO (WFP) MOD ASSIST MODULE|1|Contract Specialist| EQUAL OPPORTUITY FOR WORKERS WITH DISABILITIES (DEV 2026-O0040)(FEB 2026)|4||||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM-BASIC (FEB 2024)|11|||||||||||| SECURITY PROHIBITIONS AND EXCLUSIONS (CLASS DEVIATION 2026-O0025)(FEB 2026)|7|||||||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024))|5|||||| BUY AMERICAN--BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024)|1|| ALTERNATE A, ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (DEVIATION 2026-O0043)(FEB 2026))|13|||||||||||||| ROYALTY INFORMATION (APR 1984)|1|| NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS, ANDENERGY PROGRAM USE (APR 2008))|2||DO-A1| This solicitation is for the purchase of PN: 212A5620-67 for the P8 aircraft. Quotes may be emailed to the below address and must be received by 04:30PM EST on the closing date, listed in block 10 on page 1 of this solicitation: Dylan.e.payne.civ@us.navy.mil Early and incremental deliveries accepted. All contractual documents (i.e. contracts, purchase orders, task orders, delivery orders and modifications) related to the instant procurement are considered to be "issued" by the Government when copies are either deposited in the mail, transmitted by facsimile, or sent by other electronic commerce methods, such asemail. The Government's acceptance of the contractor's proposal constitutes bilateral agreement to "issue" contractual documents as detailed herein. \

Who won similar work

23 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT), same product/service code (PSC) 1660.

Single-winner award sizes (23): middle half $431K to $1.2M, median $651K; range $24K to $19.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL, INC · $HON · $33.0B5$3.1MSep 25, 2026
HAMILTON SUNDSTRAND CORPORATION · $RTX · $68.9B3$19.9MDec 11, 2025
AEROKOOL AVIATION CORP3$3.6MMay 5, 2026
ECI DEFENSE GROUP, INC.3$2.0MMar 7, 2026
MEGGITT NORTH HOLLYWOOD INC · $PH · $19.9B2$1.3MMay 5, 2026
LIMCO AIREPAIR INC.2$1.3MMay 4, 2026
LOCKHEED MARTIN CORP · $LMT · $67.6B1$3.3MJan 31, 2026
MISSION SYSTEMS DAVENPORT INC. · $ETN · $23.2B1$1.7MJun 9, 2026
AMETEK THERMAL SYSTEMS INC1$1.5MJul 30, 2026
SAFRAN AEROSYSTEMS SERVICES AMERICAS, LLC1$412KApr 16, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $HON reported $33.0B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 23 past awards, $651K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $RTX reported $68.9B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 23 past awards, $651K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $PH reported $19.9B revenue in FY2026. The median single-winner award in these 23 past awards, $651K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $LMT reported $67.6B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 23 past awards, $651K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $ETN reported $23.2B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 23 past awards, $651K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 2 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (19 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $1.0M from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 5 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 7 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.