Pre-solicitationPosted Mar 20, 2024·Responses due Feb 29, 2024

Improved Weapon Assembly Stand (IWAS)

NAVAIR and air warfare centers · NAVAIR WARFARE CTR AIRCRAFT DIV

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
332710
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N6833523R0028
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
1730
Place
Not stated
Contact
Gianna V Gatto (gianna.v.gatto.civ@us.navy.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N6833523R0028 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Feb 14, 2024
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Feb 15, 2024
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 20, 2024 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
  • Mar 20, 2024
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Apr 30, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • May 15, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • May 20, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 5, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 13, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 18, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 26, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Jan 16, 2025
    Award Notice
    Choctaw Defense Manufacturing LLC · $5.5M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The Naval Air Warfare Center Aircraft Division intends to procure the Improved Weapon Assembly Stand (IWAS). Reference SOLICITATION NUMBER N6833523R0028. Solicitation N6833523R0028 will be issued as a 100% Small Business Set-Aside request for proposal (RFP). This procurement is for the IWAS in accordance with a Technical Data Package (TDP) to use for the assembly of ordnance aboard ship. Once the solicitation is posted, in order to receive copies of the TDP, the Statement of Work, and Contract Data Requirements Lists, interested offerors must be U. S. DoD Contractors. Interested offerors must … (show all)

provide the office point of contact identified in the solicitation with a copy of their current form DD2345, 'Militarily Critical Technical Data Agreement'. The Government anticipates the award of a Fixed Price Indefinite Delivery Indefinite Quantity (IDIQ) type contract with a minimum quantity of four (4) Pilot Production Units (PPUs) to be purchased with the first Delivery Order. After successful completion of contractor and Government testing, the Government plans to issue delivery orders for the production units over four (4) production years for up to a maximum contract quantity of three-hundred-fifty (350) production units. Each IWAS unit is comprised of the following: One (1) MSU-347/E Weapon Assembly Stand Two (2) ADU-1135/E Bomb Cradle Adapters Two (2) ADU-1136/E Mounting Bracket Adapters One (1) CGU-13/E Bomb Retention Strap No prototypes or production units have been manufactured yet in accordance with the TDP that is associated with this procurement. The IWAS will be replacing the A/F32K-1A Large Bomb Assembly Platform Stand, P/N 551AS100-1, NSN 1730-00-106-7763. The Government intends to award a contract to the responsible Offeror whose offer, conforming to the solicitation, is the lowest price technically acceptable. All vendors must be registered in Systems for Award Management (SAM) Database. In addition, all invoices will be electronically submitted in the Wide Area Work Flow (WAWF); information will be available in solicitation. The solicitation and any amendments will be posted in the Solicitation Module of the Procurement Integrated Enterprise Environment (PIEE) suite at https://piee.eb.mil/. Hard copies of the solicitation and amendments will NOT be mailed to the contractors. The solicitation is expected to be posted in PIEE around March 2024. Please contact Gianna Gatto, Contracts POC, Phone (732) 323-1270, or E-mail gianna.v.gatto.civ@us.navy.mil for any questions regarding this announcement.

Who won similar work

5 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVAIR WARFARE CTR AIRCRAFT DIV), same product/service code (PSC) 1730 and NAICS 332710.

Single-winner award sizes (5): middle half $117K to $210K, median $160K; range $52K to $946K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
AVIOSS LLC2$277KAug 12, 2025
DAVIS AIRCRAFT PRODUCTS CO., INC.1$946KSep 9, 2026
ATAP INC1$210KNov 1, 2024
D. GILLETTE INDUSTRIAL SERVICE'S INC1$52KDec 11, 2024

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 4 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.