Pre-solicitationPosted Jul 15, 2026·Responses due Aug 31, 2026

16--HEAT EXCHANGER,FLUI, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OF

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0038326QBA37
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
1660
Place
Not stated
Contact
MICHAEL J. KEITH, N733.16, PHONE (215)697-2193, EMAIL MICHAEL.J.KEITH40.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL (MICHAEL.J.KEITH40.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0038326QBA37 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jul 15, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
  • Jul 30, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 25, 2026 to Apr 26, 2027, middle of the range Dec 15, 2026.
Measured from 3964 past early notices at Dept of the Navy that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 15, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

NSN 7R-1660-014545010-QE, TDP VER 001, QTY 2 EA, DELIVERY FOB ORIGIN. This requirement is being synopsized as a sole source procurement to DRAKE AIR INC (CAGE: 0GDJ0), as the Agency anticipates receiving a single acceptable offer from this source. Other capable firms identified as sources IAW with the controlling drawing(s) for this item (including the drawing owner) may contact the government POC identified in this synopsis to express interest in the requirement. QTY: 2 NSN: 7RH 1660 014545010 QE P/N 70207-000-1 Item HEAT EXCHANGER,FLUI There are no drawings/data available. This source is the… (show all)

Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) and the only known source for providing purchase of the above items. The Government does not own the data or the rights to the data needed to purchase this item from additional sources. All responsible sources may submit a capability statement, proposal, or quotation, which shall be considered by the agency. The Government intends to solicit and negotiate with Only One Responsible Source and No Other Supplies or Services Will Satisfy Agency Requirements. Source Authority: 10 U.S.C. 2304(c)(1), as supplemented by FAR 6.302. Source Approval Statement applies to this NSN. The approved sources for this material are listed above and it is expected that award will be made to this firm. Any firm which is not already approved to manufacture this material must submit a Source Approval Request, SAR. This procurement will not be delayed to wait for a SAR approval. NAICS CODE: 336413 FSC: 1660 The Government intends to acquire these supplies using the provisions, clauses and procedures prescribed in FAR Part 15. Based upon market research, the Government is NOT using the policies contained in FAR Part 12, Acquisition of Commercial Items, in its solicitation for the described supplies. Interested persons may identify to the contracting officer their interest and capability to satisfy the Government's requirement with a commercial item WITHIN 15 days of this notice. This notice of intent is not a request for competitive proposals. However, all proposals received within 45 days of this synopsis will be considered by the Government. Information received will normally be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement. This procurement is not a Total Small Business Set-Aside. Electronic procedures will be used for this solicitation. RFQ/Solicitation will be posted to NECO. No telephone requests will be honored and no hard copies will be mailed out. Interested organizations may submit their capabilities and qualifications to perform the effort by email at michael.j.keith40.civ@us.navy.mil.

Who won similar work

23 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT), same product/service code (PSC) 1660.

Single-winner award sizes (23): middle half $431K to $1.2M, median $651K; range $24K to $19.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL, INC · $HON · $33.0B5$3.1MSep 25, 2026
HAMILTON SUNDSTRAND CORPORATION · $RTX · $68.9B3$19.9MDec 11, 2025
AEROKOOL AVIATION CORP3$3.6MMay 5, 2026
ECI DEFENSE GROUP, INC.3$2.0MMar 7, 2026
MEGGITT NORTH HOLLYWOOD INC · $PH · $19.9B2$1.3MMay 5, 2026
LIMCO AIREPAIR INC.2$1.3MMay 4, 2026
LOCKHEED MARTIN CORP · $LMT · $67.6B1$3.3MJan 31, 2026
MISSION SYSTEMS DAVENPORT INC. · $ETN · $23.2B1$1.7MJun 9, 2026
AMETEK THERMAL SYSTEMS INC1$1.5MJul 30, 2026
SAFRAN AEROSYSTEMS SERVICES AMERICAS, LLC1$412KApr 16, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $HON reported $33.0B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 23 past awards, $651K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $RTX reported $68.9B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 23 past awards, $651K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $PH reported $19.9B revenue in FY2026. The median single-winner award in these 23 past awards, $651K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $LMT reported $67.6B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 23 past awards, $651K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $ETN reported $23.2B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 23 past awards, $651K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 2 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (19 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $1.0M from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 5 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 7 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.