Special NoticePosted Sep 1, 2026·Responses due Sep 23, 2026

MIL-PRF-XX760, Nickel-Chromium-Molybdenum-Niobium Alloy, Wire Arc, Directed Energy Deposition, Additively Manufactured

NAVSEA, naval shipyards and surface/undersea warfare centers · NAVSEA HQ

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
336611
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0002426SN-57
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
9999
Place
Not stated
Contact
Not stated
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0002426SN-57 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Sep 1, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Dec 15, 2026 to Apr 5, 2027, middle of the range Jan 18, 2027.
Measured from 51 past early notices at Dept of the Navy with NAICS 336611 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 1, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The Naval Sea Systems Command (NAVSEA) intends to draft specifications and standards to accommodate a variety of design solutions and processes, and to encourage a broad vendor base. NAVSEA is preparing draft MIL-PRF-XX760, Nickel-Chromium-Molybdenum-Niobium Alloy, Wire Arc, Directed Energy Deposition, Additively Manufactured. Copies of this document may be requested by sending an email to CommandStandards@navy.mil with the document number in the subject line and a brief message requesting a copy of the document. Please note that the review period ends 9/23/26. Those interested can check ASSIS… (show all)

T Online at https://quicksearch.dla.mil/ for the final document when it has been completed. THIS IS NOT A SOLICITATION.

Who won similar work

102 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSEA HQ), same NAICS 336611.

Single-winner award sizes (102): middle half $87.4M to $1.3B, median $536.5M; range $2.4M to $29.8B.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
ELECTRIC BOAT CORPORATION · $GD · $42.3B13$52.1BSep 30, 2026
HUNTINGTON INGALLS INCORPORATED · $HII · $11.5B6$2.0BSep 9, 2026
METRO MACHINE CORP. · $GD · $42.3B5$1.9BApr 14, 2026
BAE SYSTEMS SAN DIEGO SHIP REPAIR INC.4$2.9BApr 10, 2026
NATIONAL STEEL AND SHIPBUILDING COMPANY · $GD · $42.3B4$2.9BMar 20, 2026
BAE SYSTEMS NORFOLK SHIP REPAIR INC.4$1.1BNov 4, 2025
VIGOR MARINE LLC4$670.7MApr 20, 2026
CONTINENTAL MARITIME OF SAN DIEGO, LLC3$1.9BAug 11, 2025
EAST COAST REPAIR & FABRICATION, LLC2$3.6BSep 3, 2025
DELPHINUS ENGINEERING, INC.2$3.6BSep 3, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $GD reported $42.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 102 past awards, $536.5M, is 1% of that. 10-K
  • $HII reported $11.5B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 102 past awards, $536.5M, is 5% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 2 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (20 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $597K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 5 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.