SolicitationPosted Mar 20, 2025·Responses due Mar 24, 2025

29--SUPRESSOR,AIRCRAFT,

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
336412
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0038324RN150
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
2995
Place
Not stated
Contact
Telephone: 2156972198 (SHANNON.R.MCNEILL.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0038324RN150 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Dec 14, 2023
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 20, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Oct 21, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Oct 21, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Dec 29, 2023
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 20, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 20, 2025 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
  • Dec 10, 2025
    Award Notice
    BELL TEXTRON INC · $2.4M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

CONTACT INFORMATION|4|N731.51|N00383|215-697-2198|shannon.r.mcneill.civ@us.navy.mil| ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (JAN 2023)|19|||||||||||||||||||| HIGHER-LEVEL CONTRACT QUALITY REQUIREMENT|8|x|||||||| TIME OF DELIVERY (JUNE 1997)|20||||||||||||||||||||| STOP-WORK ORDER (AUG 1989)|1|| WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (JAN 2023)|16|Invoice and receiving reports (COMBO)|Inspection site source / final acceptance site source |Pay Official DoDAAC - TBD|Issue By DoDAAC - N00383|Admin DoDAAC - TBD|Inspect by DoDAAC - TBD |Ship to Code - See Sch edule |Ship from Code - TBD||||||||| … (show all)

NAVY USE OF ABILITYONE SUPPORT CONTRACTOR - RELEASE OF OFFEROR INFORMATION (3-18))|1|| VALUE ENGINEERING (JUN 2020)|3|||| EQUAL OPPORTUNITY (SEP 2016)|2||| SMALL BUSINESS SUBCONTRACTING PLAN (DOD CONTRACTS)- BASIC (DEC 2019)|2||| INTEGRITY OF UNIT PRICES (NOV 2021)|1|| WARRANTY OF SUPPLIES OF A NONCOMPLEX NATURE (JUN 2003)|6|365 days after delivery|45 days after last delivery under this contract||||| SMALL BUSINESS SUBCONTRACTING PLAN (SEP 2023)|4||||| EQUAL OPPORTUITY FOR WORKERS WITH DISABILITIES (JUN 2020)|2||| TRANSPORTATION OF SUPPLIES BY SEA (JAN 2023)|2||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM - BASIC (NOV\23)|5|||||| LIMITATION OF LIABILITY--HIGH-VALUE ITEMS (FEB 1997)|1|| LIMITATIONS ON PASS-THROUGH CHARGES (JUN 2020)|1|| ALTERNATE A, ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (NOV 2023)|13|||||||||||||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (NOV 2023))|5|||||| BUY AMERICAN--BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM (NOV 2014)|1|| ROYALTY INFORMATION (APR 1984)|1|| ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (MAR 2023)|13|336390|1000|||||||||||| FACSIMILE PROPOSALS (OCT 1997)|1|| NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS, ANDENERGY PROGRAM USE (APR 2008))|2||DO Rated Order Certified for Nation Defense, A1A| This RFP is for a spares buy. The Small Business Administration representativeat NAVSUP WSS has reviewed this requirement and determined that a set-aside recommendation was not applicable for this procurement. This contract/delivery order/purchase order/modification is issued by the Government when deposited in the mail, transmitted by facsimile or sent by any electronic commerce method, including email. The Government's acceptance of the contractor's proposal constitutes bilateral agreement to issue this contract/delivery order/purchase order/modification. \

Who won similar work

7 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT), same product/service code (PSC) 2995.

Single-winner award sizes (7): middle half $424K to $804K, median $574K; range $284K to $1.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
EATON AEROSPACE, LLC · $ETN · $23.2B4$2.5MSep 6, 2025
BAE SYSTEMS CONTROLS INC1$780KNov 25, 2025
TRIUMPH ENGINE CONTROL SYSTEMS LLC1$574KJan 30, 2025
BELL TEXTRON INC1$430KJan 8, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $ETN reported $23.2B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 7 past awards, $574K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 4 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.