Pre-solicitationPosted May 15, 2025·Responses due May 30, 2025

Z--GAOA Chain of Lakes Potable Water System

Interior (all) · MONTANA STATE OFFICE

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
237110
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
140L3625R0012
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
Z2NE
Place
Not stated
Contact
Alvarez, Jorge (jalvarez@blm.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 140L3625R0012 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • May 15, 2025 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
  • Jul 15, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 31, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 7, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 18, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 19, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 22, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Sep 22, 2025
    Award Notice
    PIEDMONT ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES INC · $756K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

GAOA Chain of Lakes Potable Water System *Currently funds are not presently available for this requirement. Any contract award will be contingent upon the availability of appropriated funds. No legal liability on the part of the Government for any payment will arise until funds are made available to the Contracting Officer and the successful offeror receives written notice of such availability from the Contracting Officer. The Department of Interior, Bureau of Land Management (BLM), Montana State Office intends to solicit proposals for repairing and renovating potable water and irrigation syst… (show all)

ems BLM recreation sites around Holter and Hauser Lakes in Central Montana. Furnishing labor, equipment, supplies, and materials to trench and backfill to replace potable water lines, irrigation main lines, potable hydrants and the design and installation of underground sprinkler systems at all sites. Work under this contract is located at Devil�s Elbow Campground, Clark�s Bay Recreation site, White Sandy Campground (Lewis and Clark County, Montana), Holter Lake Campground and Log Gulch Campground (Cascade County, Montana) The work locations are shown on the drawings. BLM will issue Solicitation Number 140L3625R0012 via https://sam.gov/content/opportunities, at the link provided in this notice. Pursuant to Part 15 and Part 36 of the Federal Acquisition Regulations, BLM intends to issue a Request for Proposal (RFP) around June 2025. The estimated price range of this acquisition is between $500,000 and $1,000,000. BLM anticipates issuing the RFP under the total small business set-aside program. The applicable North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) Code is 237110 and the associated Small Business Size Standard is $45.0 Million. A single contract award will be made to the offeror that submits a proposal that has been determined to be the best value based on the Tradeoff Procedures within the Federal Acquisition Regulations. A firm-fixed priced contract is contemplated. Offerors will submit electronic proposals as a response to the anticipated solicitation. Submission requirements: Potential sources are invited to submit a response via e-mail to jalvarez@blm.gov no later than (1:00pm) (MDT) on (30 May 2025). Only attach MS Word/Excel compatible files or Adobe Acrobat PDF files in electronic correspondence. Telephonic inquiries will not be considered. Please provide the following information: 1. Company name and address 2. Company Point of Contact, phone number, and email 3. CAGE Code Number and Unique Entity ID (SAM) number 4. NAICS codes associated with the company 5. Socio-economic categories associated with the company (i.e., SDB, WOSB, VOSB, etc.). 6. Capabilities Statement 7. After reviewing the Specs and Drawings: a. Provide the biggest issues you foresee during the performance of this project. b. Errors that need corrections before solicitation. c. Any other concerns. For further information about the requirement, offerors should contact Jorge Alvarez jalvarez@blm.gov, at (854) 500-1840. Contractors may obtain information on registration and annual confirmation requirements via the SAM website accessed through https://www.sam.gov/SAM/ or by the Federal Service Desk at 1-866-606-8220. IPP: Payment requests for the anticipated contract must be submitted electronically through the U.S. Department of the Treasury�s Invoice Processing Platform (IPP). IPP is a secure, web-based service that more efficiently managements government invoicing from contract through payment notification at no charge to federal agencies and their vendors. The IPP website address is https://www.ipp.gov/. The contractor must use the IPP website to register access and use IPP for submitted request for payment. Contractor assistance with enrollment can be obtained by contacting the IPP Customer Support Team via email IPPCustomerSupport@fiscal.treasury.gov or via phone at 1-866-973-3131. If the contractor is unable to comply with the requirements to use IPP for submitting invoices for payment, the contract must submit a waiver request in writing to the Contracting Officer with its proposal.

Who won similar work

6 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (MONTANA STATE OFFICE), same NAICS 237110.

Single-winner award sizes (6): middle half $45K to $176K, median $108K; range $10K to $375K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
RF CONSTRUCTION LLC2$44KSep 15, 2026
KANANEN EXCAVATION LLC1$375KSep 24, 2026
PIEDMONT ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES INC1$188KAug 5, 2026
ADVANCED LOGISTIC PARTNERS INC1$141KAug 4, 2025
JK CATTLE, LLC1$75KApr 20, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 5 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Interior, Dept of (DOI) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Interior, Dept of (DOI) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 149 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.