SolicitationPosted Aug 17, 2026·Responses due Nov 12, 2026

Veterans Affairs St. Louis Health Care System (VASTLHCS) John Cochran (JC) Hospital in St. Louis, Missouri

Army Corps of Engineers · W071 ENDIST KANSAS CITY

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
236220
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W912DQ26RA060
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Y1DA
Place
Not stated
Contact
Michael France (michael.g.france@usace.army.mil)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W912DQ26RA060 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Mar 20, 2026
    Special Notice
    Open
  • Mar 26, 2026
    Special Notice
    Open
  • Jul 8, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Jul 30, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 30, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 14, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Aug 14, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 17, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Sep 2, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 25, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Oct 2, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 21, 2026 to Dec 13, 2026, middle of the range Oct 16, 2026.
Measured from 150 past solicitations at Dept of the Army with NAICS 236220 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 14, 2026).
Responses are due Nov 12, 2026, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

****Amend 0001 posted 20260817: Provide correct Plans Room Key****VA Hospital Solicitation Notice W912DQ26RA060. The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE) Kansas City District is issuing a solicitation for an Integrated Design and Construction (IDaC) services delivery method contract for the construction of a new bed tower, clinical expansion, parking garage in support of the Veterans Affairs St. Louis Health Care System (VASTLHCS) John Cochran (JC) Hospital in St. Louis, Missouri. Offerors shall submit an offer subject to Project Labor Agreement (PLA) requirements in accordance with RFO 22.5, … (show all)

Project Labor Agreements for Federal Construction Projects. Any PLA reached pursuant to the PLA requirements in the solicitation does not change the terms of the contract or provide for any price adjustment by the Government. Funds are fully available for this requirement. The project will be solicited as full and open (unrestricted). The requirements under this construction project include right sizing the VAs medical center by demolishing several deficient and underutilized buildings and then constructing multiple new modern and seismically compliant structures and facilities on the same, expanded site. The newly constructed facilities are incorporated into a master plan for future expansion and demolition of additional primary facilities. The new primary facilities will be acquired using the Integrated Design and Construction (IDaC) delivery method which includes a Pre-Construction Services Phase. The Government will evaluate the performance capability of offerors in accordance with the criteria described in the solicitation resulting in a single award under the best value continuum using the trade-off process in accordance with RFO 15.103-1 to the responsible offeror whose proposal the source selection authority determines conforms to the solicitation, is fair and reasonable, and offers the best overall value to the government, considering non-priced factors described in the solicitation and price. The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) Code is 236220, (Commercial and Institutional Building Construction), with a small business size standard of $45 million in average annual receipts. The estimated construction magnitude is over $1,000,000,000. The estimated performance period for the pre-construction services phase is 820 calendar days from Notice to Proceed (NTP).Interested offerors must have an active registration in the System for Award Management (SAM). If the offeror is a Joint Venture (JV), the JV entity must have valid SAM registration in the SAM database representing the JV as one business/firm/entity. A Proposal Guarantee will be required with your proposal in the amount of 20% of the Offerors proposed price or $3,000,000, whichever is less. Payment and Performance Bonds will be required for the full amount (100%) of the awarded contract before the Notice to Proceed can be issued. Point of Contact: The point of contact for all questions/inquiries is Michael France at michael.g.france@usace.army.mil and David Walsh (Contracting Officer) at david.j.walsh@usace.army.mil.

Who won similar work

4 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same office, same NAICS 236220.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Conti Kight JV LLC1$75.0MSep 9, 2026
GUARANTEE INTERIORS, INC.1$19.0MJul 15, 2026
K & K INDUSTRIES INC1$15.0MSep 22, 2026
J WEST ELECTRICAL CONTRACTING LLC1$1.6MDec 9, 2024

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 4 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.