Sources SoughtPosted Dec 17, 2024·Responses due Dec 27, 2024

MODEM GROUP,SATELLITE

Defense Logistics Agency · DLA LAND AND MARITIME (ALBANY)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
334290
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPRAL125R0003
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
5895
Place
Not stated
Contact
Cerita Sellers(614) 692-4005 (Cerita.Sellers@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPRAL125R0003 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Dec 17, 2024 · this notice
    Sources Sought
  • Jan 23, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
None posted
Award
  • Apr 29, 2025
    Award Notice
    ASRC Federal Facilities Logistics, LLC · $1.3M
    Open
  • Apr 29, 2025
    Award Notice
    ASRC Federal Facilities Logistics, LLC · $1.3M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

DLA Land and Maritime is preparing to solicit a one-time buy for the following NSN: NSN � 5895-01-696-7817� MODEM GROUP,SATELLITE The currently approved manufacturer and associated part number for this item is as follows: L3Harris Technologies (1UB81) for Part Number 0195-1000-12T. Sources interested in becoming an approved source for this NSN must submit the appropriate information as outlined in DLAD Procurement Note L22 Restriction of Alternate Offers for Source Controlled Items. Sources interested in offering on this solicitation should complete the attached market survey and return the co… (show all)

mpleted copies to Cerita Sellers via email at cerita.sellers@dla.mil by 1:00 PM EST on 27 December 2024. Destination Information: SW3121 DLA DISTRIBUTION ALBANY DDAG-T MCLB BLDG 1221 DOOR 20 814 RADFORD BLVD ALBANY GA 31704-1128 US

Who won similar work

9 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA LAND AND MARITIME (ALBANY)), same NAICS 334290.

Single-winner award sizes (9): middle half $96K to $224K, median $115K; range $28K to $532K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
ASRC Federal Facilities Logistics, LLC2$449KMay 19, 2025
PAR DEFENSE INDUSTRIES, LLC2$197KSep 29, 2026
JGILS, LLC2$188KJul 2, 2025
WASHINGTON FOUNDRIES INC1$532KAug 21, 2025
INTERSPEC SALES OF NY, LLC1$115KSep 29, 2026
GATR Technologies, INC.1$28KSep 10, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 6 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.