Pre-solicitationPosted Sep 3, 2026·Responses due Oct 19, 2026

47--TUBING, PVC CLEAR

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT MECH

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0010426QEF67
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
4720
Place
Not stated
Contact
BLAKE V. BARRICK, N9432.25, PHONE (771)229-3721, EMAIL BLAKE.V.BARRICK.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL (BLAKE.V.BARRICK.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0010426QEF67 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Sep 3, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
  • Sep 18, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Nov 14, 2026 to Jun 15, 2027, middle of the range Feb 3, 2027.
Measured from 3964 past early notices at Dept of the Navy that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 3, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

NSN 1H-4720-017060353-X3, TDP VER 001, QTY 456 RO, DELIVER TO W25G1U, W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION, NEW CUMBERLAND, PA 17070-5002, DELIVER TO W62G2T, W1A8 DLA DIST SAN JOAQUIN, TRACY, CA 95304-5000. THIS REQUIREMENT IS FOR THE MANUFACTURE OF 456 RO TUBING, PVC CLEAR, NSN 1HM 4720 017060353 X3, P/N N0010426X8598 IAW THE IRPOD/TDP. THE REQUIRED DELIVERY IS 180 DAYS AFTER THE DATE OF CONTRACT. THE SOLICITATION NUMBER IS N00104- 26-Q-EF67. TO OBTAIN A COPY OF THE SOLICITATION, CONTACT THE CONTRACT SPECIALIST LISTED BELOW AND PROVIDE YOUR CAGE CODE. BLAKE BARRICK, BLAKE.V.BARRICK.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL, 771-229-… (show all)

3721. ALL RESPONSIBLE SOURCES MAY SUBMIT A PROPOSAL WHICH SHALL BE CONSIDERED IF IT IS SUBMITTED WITH THE REQUIREMENTS OF THE SOLICITATION. GOVERNMENT SOURCE INSPECTION IS REQUIRED. REPORTS OF TEST INSPECTION (ROTI) ARE REQUIRED. THE PROPOSED ACQUISITION IS 100% SET ASIDE FOR SMALL BUSINESS CONCERNS (SEE FAR CLAUSE 52.219-6, NOTICE OF TOTAL SMALL BUSINESS SET-ASIDE). TECHNICAL DOCUMENTS ASSOCIATED WITH THIS SOLICITATION, SUCH AS DRAWINGS, INDIVIDUAL REPAIR PART ORDERING DATA (IRPOD), STRS, AND OTHER PROCUREMENT RELATED DOCUMENTS MAY BE OBTAINED AT: HTTPS://LOGISTICS.UNNPP.GOV/ THIS WEBSITE REQUIRES A PASSWORD AND PRE-REGISTRATION. PLEASE CONTACT THE E-COMMERCE HELP DESK AT 518-395-4357 TO REGISTER OR FOR HELP LOGGING INTO THE WEBSITE. A HARD COPY OF THE IRPOD AND/OR DRAWINGS WILL NOT BE MAILED TO YOU. INTERESTED PARTIES MAY OBTAIN COPIES OF MILITARY AND FEDERAL SPECIFICATIONS AND STANDARDS, QUALIFIED PRODUCTS LISTS (QPLs), QUALIFIED PRODUCT DATABASES (QPDs), MILITARY HANDBOOKS, AND OTHER STANDARDIZED DOCUMENTS FROM THE DOD SINGLE STOCK POINT (DODSSP) AT DOCUMENT AUTOMATION AND PRODUCTION SERVICE (DAPS) IN PHILADELPHIA, PA. NOTE: PATTERN, DRAWINGS, DEVIATION LISTS, PURCHASE DESCRIPTIONS, ETC. ARE NOT STOCKED AT DODSSP. MOST DOCUMENTS ARE AVAILABLE IN ADOBE PDF FORMAT FROM ASSIST-ONLINE AT: HTTP://ASSIST.DLA.MIL/ONLINE/START/ DOCUMENTS NOT AVAILABLE FOR DOWNLOADING FROM ASSIST CAN BE ORDERED FROM DODSSP USING THE ASSIST SHOPPING WIZARD, AFTER ESTABLISHING A DODSSP CUSTOMER ACCOUNT BY FOLLOWING THE REGISTRATION PROCEDURES OR BY PHONING THE DODSSP SPECIAL ASSISTANCE DESK AT 215-737-8000. USERS NOT HAVING ACCESS TO THE INTERNET MAY CONTACT THE DODSSP SPECIAL ASSISTANCE DESK AT 215-737-8000.

Who won similar work

4 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT MECH), same product/service code (PSC) 4720.

Single-winner award sizes (4): middle half $215K to $511K, median $357K; range $69K to $694K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
FAXON ENGINEERING CO INC2$333KApr 17, 2026
DAVID PERKINS ENTERPRISES, INC1$694KNov 28, 2024
HYSPAN PRECISION PRODUCTS, INC.1$450KJun 10, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards
  • Apr 17, 2026FAXON ENGINEERING CO INC$69KHOSE,NONMETALLICNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jun 10, 2025HYSPAN PRECISION PRODUCTS, INC.$450K47--HOSE ASSEMBLY,METALNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Mar 8, 2025FAXON ENGINEERING CO INC$264K47--HOSE,1-1/4INNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Nov 28, 2024DAVID PERKINS ENTERPRISES, INC$694K47--HOSE ASSEMBLY,NONMENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.