Special NoticePosted Aug 27, 2026·Responses due Aug 31, 2026

6515--Skytron Bed Accessories

Veterans Affairs · 246-NETWORK CONTRACTING OFFICE 6 (36C246)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
339113
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C24626Q0995
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6515
Place
Not stated
Contact
Keicha Passley (Keicha.Passley@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C24626Q0995 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 27, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 14, 2026 to Oct 21, 2026, middle of the range Sep 23, 2026.
Measured from 131 past early notices at Veterans Affairs, Department of with NAICS 339113 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 27, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs Network Contracting Office (NCO) 6, intends to enter into a sole source procurement with Maness Veterans Medical LLC, 953 N Picken Bridge Rd, Piney Flats, TN 37686. The procurement is for Skytron Bed Accessories. For the Fredericksburg HHC in the Central Richmond VAMC.� This acquisition is for a firm-fixed-price. NAICS code 339113 Surgical Appliance applies to this procurement. The size standard is 800 Employees.� The proposed contract action is for supplies for which the Government intends to procure from one source under the authority of FAR Overhaul 1… (show all)

2.102(a). This notice of intent is NOT a request for quotation. Interested parties who believe they can meet this requirement are to submit information to: Keicha.Passley@va.gov , Contract Specialist.� Telephone inquiries will not be accepted. Responses must be received no later than 9:00 am, EST on August 31, 2026. All information shall be furnished at no cost or obligation to the Government.� Gray market items are Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM) goods sold through unauthorized channels in direct competition with authorized distributors. This procurement is for new OEM items only. No remanufacture or gray market items will be acceptable as replacement parts. Vendors claiming to provide the above products shall be an OEM authorized dealer, authorized distributors, or authorized reseller for the proposed alternate equipment necessary for this procurement, verified by an authorization letter or other documents from the OEM, such that the OEM s warranty and service are provided and maintained by the OEM. All software licensing, warranty and service associated with the equipment and/or services contracts for maintenance of equipment shall be in accordance with the OEM terms and conditions. No solicitation will be made available. Information received will normally be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement. A determination by the government not to complete this proposed contract based upon responses to the notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. See Salient Characteristics Attached

Who won similar work

15 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (246-NETWORK CONTRACTING OFFICE 6 (36C246)), same product/service code (PSC) 6515 and NAICS 339113.

Single-winner award sizes (15): middle half $238K to $1.7M, median $757K; range $30K to $16.3M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
PREMIER MEDICAL DISTRIBUTORS, LLC2$18.3MSep 18, 2026
CARDINAL HEALTH 200, LLC · $CAH · $254.2B1$3.1MSep 3, 2026
QB MEDICAL INC1$2.2MJun 23, 2026
L1 ENTERPRISES INCORPORATED1$1.5MAug 27, 2026
GEO-MED, LLC1$968KNov 19, 2025
REGAN TECHNOLOGIES CORP1$792KSep 24, 2025
Arthrex, Inc.1$757KJul 13, 2026
ADVANCED STERILIZATION PRODUCTS SERVICES INC.1$287KJun 5, 2025
METRO MEDICAL EQUIPMENT & SUPPLY, INC.1$275KMar 20, 2025
BMK VENTURES, INC.1$272KAug 28, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $CAH reported $254.2B revenue (fiscal year ending Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 15 past awards, $757K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • $45K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Veterans' Affairs, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Veterans' Affairs
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 7 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.