Special NoticePosted Oct 31, 2025·Responses due Nov 7, 2025

U006--Competency Programs for Nurses in ECG and Strokes

Veterans Affairs · 250-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 10 (36C250)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
611430
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C25026Q0008
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
U006
Place
Not stated
Contact
Courtney Seevers (Courtney.Seevers@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C25026Q0008 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Oct 31, 2025 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
  • Nov 6, 2025
    Award Notice
    APEX INNOVATIONS LLC · $54K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The Department of Veterans Affairs, Richard L. Roudebush VA Medical Center in accordance with FAR 13.106-1 (b)(1)(i), Exclusive Licensing Agreements, intends to negotiate on a sole source basis with Apex Innovations, for Competency Programs for Nurses in ECG and Strokes. NAICS 611430 applies, the small business size standard is $15.0 million. Contractor shall provide the online access to a comprehensive knowledge-based education on Stroke, Heart Failure, Sepsis, and the ECG Competency Series. January 1, 2026 to December 31, 2026, in strict accordance with all schedules, specifications, terms, … (show all)

conditions and provisions of the contract. This notice of intent is not a request for competitive proposals. It is not a solicitation or request for offers. No solicitation package is available. A determination not to compete is solely within the discretion of the Government. Any response to this notice must show clear and convincing evidence that competition would be advantageous to the Government. Responses must be received no later than 12:00 pm ET on November 7, 2025. No telephone inquiries will be accepted. All responses must be emailed to Courtney.Seevers@va.gov and Tiera.Sims@va.gov.

Who won similar work

8 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Veterans Affairs), same product/service code (PSC) U006.

Single-winner award sizes (8): middle half $124K to $1.6M, median $250K; range $74K to $22.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
STRATEGIC SAFETY CONCEPTS LLC3$5.2MAug 7, 2025
RQI PARTNERS LLC1$22.0MSep 24, 2025
MEDBRIDGE, INC.1$625KAug 31, 2026
TETON DATA SYSTEMS JACKSON 830011$126KJun 20, 2025
TRADE TECH PRO LLC1$117KAug 26, 2026
PESI, INC.1$74KJul 10, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 6 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.