Pre-solicitationPosted Sep 16, 2026·Responses due Oct 2, 2026

GEAR ASSEMBLY,SPEED

DLA Land and Maritime · DLA LAND AND MARITIME

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
333612
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE7L126R0134
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
3010
Place
Not stated
Contact
John McCarthy (john.mccarthy@dla.mil)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE7L126R0134 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Sep 16, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Nov 22, 2026 to Apr 20, 2027, middle of the range Jan 9, 2027.
Measured from 11 past early notices at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 333612 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 16, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Contract Specialist: John McCarthy Email: john.mccarthy@dla.mil Solicitation will be issued on or about: 10/5/2026 Solicitation will close on or about: 11/4/2026 NSN: 3010-016508128 Nomenclature: GEAR ASSEMBLY,SPEED Set-Aside Type: Unrestricted Quantity: 11 EA Option: 100%; this may or may not be exercised at the time of award. FOB, Inspection, and Acceptance points as required per the solicitation. Required Delivery: 318 Days Ship-To Address: W25G1U W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION DDSP NEW CUMBERLAND FACILITY 2083 NORMANDY DRIVE DOOR 113 TO 134 NEW CUMBERLAND PA 17070-5002 US Approved Source(s) � FEDER… (show all)

AL EQUIPMENT CO 60587 HARMONIC DRIVE L.L.C. 34519 While pricing may be a significant factor in the evaluation of offers, the final award decision will be based on a combination of price, delivery, and performance. All offers shall be in the English language and US dollars. All interested parties may submit an offer. This solicitation will be available on the Internet at http://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/. Due to system constraints, it may take as long as three business days from the stated issue date for the solicitation to post to DIBBS. DLA Internet Bid Board System (DIBBS) offers are acceptable for this solicitation. Offerors must complete the entire solicitation. Offers must be submitted on a hard copy of this SF 33 Request for Proposal (RFP), scanned, and uploaded through DIBBS (PREFERRED METHOD) or email proposals to: john.mccarthy@dla.mil One or more of the items under this acquisition may be subject to an Agreement on Government Procurement approved and implemented in the US by the Trade Agreements Act of 1979. All offers shall be in the English language and in US dollars. All interested suppliers may submit an offer. Based on market research this item is manufactured for military use only and is not commercial; therefore, the Government is not using the policies contained in FAR Part 12 in its solicitation for this item. However, interested persons may identify to the contracting officer their interest and capability to satisfy the Government�s requirement with a commercial item with 15 days of this notice. This requirement will be solicited per FAR part 15.

Who won similar work

813 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same office, same NAICS 333612.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC65$13.3MSep 14, 2026
TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC36$5.5MSep 22, 2026
ECI DEFENSE GROUP, INC.26$4.0MAug 11, 2026
PIONEER INDUSTRIES, LLC · $HEI22$3.7MSep 21, 2026
DREAMFIND, INC.20$4.2MAug 5, 2026
INTEGRATED PROCUREMENT TECHNOLOGIES16$5.0MMay 20, 2026
PHOENIX TRADING INC.16$2.9MSep 23, 2026
S I T CORPORATION14$1.1MJun 16, 2026
U.S.A. SPARES INC.12$1.8MSep 22, 2026
FBC ENTERPRISES LLC10$2.6MJul 2, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.