Special NoticePosted Sep 24, 2026·Responses due Jun 30, 2027

Notice to Construction Community: USACE Rock Island District RMS to CMP Transition

Army Corps of Engineers · ENDIST ROCK ISLAND

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
236220
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
RMS_to_CMP_MVR
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Not stated
Place
Rock Island, IL, USA
Contact
Not stated
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation RMS_to_CMP_MVR in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Sep 24, 2026
    Special Notice
    Open
  • Sep 24, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
  • Sep 24, 2026
    Special Notice
    Open
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Jan 14, 2027 to Jun 6, 2027, middle of the range Feb 18, 2027.
Measured from 62 past early notices at Dept of the Army with NAICS 236220 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 24, 2026).
Responses are due Jun 30, 2027, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

USACE Rock Island District is transitioning from the Resident Management System (RMS) to the Construction Management Platform (CMP) around February/March 2027. This is an informational posting only. It does not change or alter the terms, conditions, or specifications of current contracts. Rock Island District is actively reviewing, identifying, and modifying current contracts which may not already include the CMP Specification. Reach out to your assigned Contracting Officer with any contract-specific questions or any potential costs you anticipate form this switch. Contact Information: Primary… (show all)

Point of Contact - Christopher Thennes - christopher.w.thennes@usace.army.mil Alternative Point of Contact - Bryce Iwinski - bryce.e.iwinski@usace.army.mil

Who won similar work

291 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same agency (Army Corps of Engineers), same NAICS 236220.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
BL HARBERT INTERNATIONAL LLC7$1.1BAug 3, 2026
Gideon Contracting, Limited5$514.9M + 1 sharedSep 30, 2025
ACC CONSTRUCTION CO., INC.5$493.2MAug 27, 2026
FEDERAL CONTRACTING INC5$348.3MAug 18, 2026
CONTI FEDERAL SERVICES, LLC5$257.3MOct 2, 2026
EVERGREEN CONTRACTORS LLC5$8.5MSep 18, 2026
GRUNLEY CONSTRUCTION CO., INC.4$134.5MOct 8, 2026
Howard W. Pence, Inc.4$30.4MSep 30, 2026
Butt Construction Company4$23.9MSep 24, 2025
COLT BUILDERS INC4$945KSep 29, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.