Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Jul 29, 2026·Responses due Jul 29, 2026

Artec Leo 3D Scanners and Software

NAVSEA, naval shipyards and surface/undersea warfare centers · NSWC PHILADELPHIA DIV

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
333310
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N6449826Q0047
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
5980
Place
Not stated
Contact
William Henry Morton (william.h.morton39.civ@us.navy.mil)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N6449826Q0047 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Jul 28, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 29, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 29, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 14, 2026 to Mar 7, 2027, middle of the range Nov 9, 2026.
Measured from 4471 past solicitations at Dept of the Navy that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 28, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

NSWCPD has a requirement to purchase (2)Artec Leo scanners, (2) Artec Studio software licenses, and (2)Artec Studio license upgrades. This is a brand name requirement. The brand is Artec no other equivalents will be accepted. The part numbers are below. 3D scanner -ITI-ARTC-LEO software licenses - ITI-ARTC-AS19-LL Artec Studio Retroactive Upgrade Please see the RFQ for more details. All part numbers are provided in the description section of each line. All quotes must have all items referrenced in section B. If the quote does not provide what is being asked for in the RFQ, your quote will be d… (show all)

isqualified. If your quote does not match the Line item description in the RFQ, your quote will not be considered or accepted. Authorized reseller letter is required MUST BE AUTHORIZED RESELLER. DO NOT QUOTE IF YOU AREN"T. If you are not an authorized reseller your quote will not be accepted. . All pricing should include the cost of shipping, as this order will be FFP utilizing FAR part 13 - Simplified Acquisition Procedures. Please include with your Quotation at least one of the following: -Published Price List -Past Navy Invoices with the Same or similar Items -Past Industry Invoices with the same or Similar Items All responses are due by Wednesday July 29TH, 2026 02:00 PM EST All responses/ inquiries must be provided by email to william.h.morton39.civ@us.navy.mil

Who won similar work

8 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same agency (NAVSEA, naval shipyards and surface/undersea warfare centers), same NAICS 333310.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
RIX INDUSTRIES Benicia CA 94510 USA2$304KJun 20, 2025
Commercial Energy Specialists, LLC1$527KJul 18, 2025
Torrent Photonics, LLC1$454KSep 8, 2026
4 D TECHNOLOGY CORPORATION1$263KDec 27, 2024
APS PRESSURE SYSTEMS LLC1$221KSep 2, 2026
General Dynamics Mission Systems, Inc. · $GD1$96KMar 25, 2025
CEPEDA ASSOCIATES, INC.1$40KMay 20, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 7 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (10 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $399K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 4 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.