Special NoticePosted Jan 8, 2025

Naval War College NETC Furniture with Design and Onsite Installation

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP FLT LOG CTR NORFOLK

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
337214
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0018925QG036
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Not stated
Place
Not stated
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0018925QG036 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jan 8, 2025 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
  • Jan 30, 2025
    Award Notice
    Federal Prison Industries, Inc · $233K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The Fleet Logistics Center Norfolk, Contracting Department Groton Office, Groton, CT intends to award a Sole Source Purchase Order to Federal Prison Industries, Inc. UNICOR - Office Furniture Group for Office Furniture, Space Design, and Onsite Installation with a required Delivery Date 90 Days ADC that includes shipping and handling FOB Destination to Newport, RI 02841. This purchase will be procured using Simplified Acquisition Procedures, FAR Part 13 and Other Than Full and Open Competition as authorized under FAR 6.302-1. The anticipated award date is 30 January 2025. This notice is not a … (show all)

request for proposals or quotations. However, any challenges to this sole source must be received in writing and sent to sharon.dexter@navy.mil to be considered by the Government for the purpose of determining whether to compete this requirement. Challenges must include information sufficient to enable the Government to make a determination that an equivalent supply-service exists that would meet the Governments needs as stated herein. A determination not to compete this procurement based on response to this notice is solely within the discretion of the government.

Who won similar work

6 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command)), same NAICS 337214.

Single-winner award sizes (6): middle half $79K to $240K, median $153K; range $28K to $941K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
MADEA CONTRACT SOCIETA' A RESPONSABILITA' LIMITATA SEMPLIFICATA Napoli NAM 80129 ITA1$941KAug 26, 2025
OFFISAVVY, LLC1$260KJun 18, 2026
FEDERAL PRISON INDUSTRIES Estill SC 29918 USA1$181KAug 6, 2026
FEDERAL PRISON INDUSTRIES, INC1$124KJul 27, 2026
COPITEL DI SANFILIPPO SALVATORE E C. S.N.C. Viagrande 95029 ITA1$64KSep 29, 2026
PACIFIC MARITIME INDUSTRIES CORP.1$28KSep 17, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 6 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.