Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Oct 5, 2026·Original deadline passed (Oct 13). See latest amendment for current deadline.

RF Connector

NAVAIR and air warfare centers · NAVAL AIR WARFARE CENTER

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
334417
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N6893627Q0002
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
5935
Place
Not stated
Contact
Miranda Zamarron (miranda.m.zamarron.civ@us.navy.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N6893627Q0002 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Oct 5, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Nov 30, 2026 to Jun 16, 2027, middle of the range Feb 21, 2027.
Measured from 40 past solicitations at Dept of the Navy with NAICS 334417 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Oct 5, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

The Naval Air Warfare Center Weapons Division at China Lake, CA intends to procure on a sole source to Cinch Connectivity Solutions and their authorized distributors this requirement for RF Connector P/N: ADT-2826-FF-TNC-02 QTY 216 in accordance with FAR Parts 12. Complete details can be found in the specifications located in Section C of the solicitation. All responsible sources may submit a quote, which shall be considered by the agency. The solicitation or Request for Quote (RFQ) will be posted on the Contract Opportunities website at http://beta.sam.gov/ on or about 10/06/2026. Please resp… (show all)

ond to Miranda Zamarron by email at miranda.m.zamarron.civ@us.navy.mil. All responsible sources must be registered in the System for Award Management (SAM) database at the following website: https://www.sam.gov/portal/public/SAM/. Contractors must be certified through Defense Logistics Information Services (DLIS) in order to access Controlled Unclassified Information within Contract Opportunities. See the DLIS website for registration details: https://public.logisticsinformationservice.dla.mil/jcp/search.aspx Going forward, all new entities registering in GSA's System for Award Management (SAM), as well as existing registrations being updated or renewed, will require the submission of an original, signed notarized letter identifying the authorized Entity Administrator for the entity associated with the Data Universal Numbering System (DUNS) number. Effective June 11, 2018, entities who create or update their registration in SAM.gov to apply only for federal assistance opportunities such as grants, loans, and other financial assistance programs, have a notarized letter on file within 30 days of registration. Additionally, Effective June 29, 2018, all non-Federal entities who create or update their registration in SAM.gov, have a notarized letter on file within 30 days of registration. It is recommended that all interested parties be aware that processing this additional information may take several days and are proactive in maintaining the SAM registrations in an "Active" status as the government cannot award to an entity without an "Active" SAM registration. More information can be found at www.gsa.gov/samupdate.

Who won similar work

9 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (NAVAIR and air warfare centers), same industry group (NAICS 3344).

Single-winner award sizes (9): middle half $142K to $879K, median $715K; range $21K to $3.4M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
SUPPLYNET, INC.1$3.4MJan 23, 2026
NEW TECH SOLUTIONS, INC.1$1.3MDec 4, 2024
HDL Research Lab, Inc.1$879KMar 5, 2025
MYCRONIC INC1$813KOct 6, 2026
LOCKHEED MARTIN CORP · $LMT · $77.0B1$715KApr 29, 2025
TEVET LLC1$351KFeb 25, 2025
G SYSTEMS, INC.1$142KJun 1, 2026
TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC1$50KMar 23, 2026
ANIXTER INC1$21KDec 11, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $LMT reported $77.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 28, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 9 past awards, $715K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (9 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $318K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.