SolicitationPosted Sep 24, 2026·Responses due Oct 26, 2026

NUT,SELF-LOCKING,HE

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT MECH

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
332722
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0010426QFG76
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
5310
Place
Not stated
Contact
Telephone: 7176053229 (CHRISTIAN.M.VALDEZ4.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0010426QFG76 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Sep 24, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Oct 30, 2026 to May 11, 2027, middle of the range Nov 26, 2026.
Measured from 18 past solicitations at Dept of the Navy with NAICS 332722 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 24, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

CONTACT INFORMATION|4|N743.45|WVX|N/A|CHRISTIAN.M.VALDEZ4.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL| ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (JAN 2023)|19|||||||||||||||||||| HIGHER-LEVEL CONTRACT QUALITY REQUIREMENT (DEC 2014)|1|See specification sections C and E| INSPECTION OF SUPPLIES--FIXED-PRICE (AUG 1996)|2||| INSPECTION AND ACCEPTANCE - SHORT VERSION|8||||||||| WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (JAN 2023)|16|Stand-Alone Receiving Report - Certifications Combo - Receiving Report & Invoice - Material |N/A|TBD|N00104|TBD|N39040 - Certifications, S4306A - Material |N50286|TBD|133.2|N/A|N/A|N39040 - Certificat… (show all)

ions |N/A| N/A|SEE DD FORM 1423 |PORT_PTNH_WAWF_NOTIFICATION@NAVY.MIL CHRISTIAN.M.VALDEZ4.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL| NAVY USE OF ABILITYONE SUPPORT CONTRACTOR - RELEASE OF OFFEROR INFORMATION (3-18))|1|| MANDATORY USE OF WORKFLOW PRO (WFP) MOD ASSIST MODULE|1|| WARRANTY OF SUPPLIES OF A NONCOMPLEX NATURE (JUNE 2003)|6|One year from date of delivery. |One year from date of delivery. ||||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM-BASIC (FEB 2024)|11|||||||||||| SMALL BUSINESS SUBCONTRACTING PLAN (DOD CONTRACTS)-BASIC (DEV 2026-O0037)(JUL 2026))|2||| WARRANTY OF DATA-BASIC (DEVIATION 2026-O0035) (FEB 2026)|2||| NOTICE OF TOTAL SMALL BUSINESS SET-ASIDE (DEV 2026-O0037)(FEB 2026)|1|| SECURITY PROHIBITIONS AND EXCLUSIONS (CLASS DEVIATION 2026-O0025)(FEB 2026)|7|||||||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024))|5|||||| BUY AMERICAN-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024)|1|| ALTERNATE A, ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (DEVIATION 2026-O0043)(FEB 2026))|13|||||||||||||| NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PERPARDENESS, AND ENRGY PROGAM USE (APRIL 2008))|2||X| 1.DD1423 Data Item A001 (Inspection and Test Plan) may be waived if already on file at NAVSUP WSS Mechanicsburg. 2. Portsmouth NSY's DODAAC has changed from N00102 to N50286. Any reference toN00102 within this order should be updated to N50286. 3. The following proposed delivery schedule applies: Submission of Certification Data CDRLs will be on or before 20 days prior to scheduled delivery. PNSY review/acceptance of Certification CDRLs 6 working days after receipt of Certification DD 1423 CDRLs. Final delivery of material will be on or before 365 days after effective date of the resulting contract. 4. Any contract awarded as a result of this solicitation will be DO rated order; DO rated order certified for national defense use under the Defense Priorities and Allocations System (DPAS). 5. NAVSUP WSS Mechanicsburg will be considering past performance in the evaluation of offers in accordance with FAR 13.106(a)(2) and DFARS 252.213-7000. 6. This order is issued pursuant to Emergency Acquisition Flexibilities (EAF). \ 1. SCOPE 1.1 The material covered in this contract/purchase order will be used in a crucial shipboard system. The use of incorrect or defective material would create a high probability of failure resulting in serious personnel injury, loss of life, loss of vital shipboard systems, or loss of the ship itself. Therefore, the material has been designated as SPECIAL EMPHASIS material (Level I, Scope of Certification, or Quality Assured) and special control procedures are invoked to ensure receipt of correct material. 2. APPLICABLE DOCUMENTS 2.1 Order of Precedence - In the event of a conflict between the text of this contract/purchase order and the references and/or drawings cited herein, the text of this contract/purchase order must take precedence. Nothing in this contract/purchase order, however, must supersede applicable laws and regulations unless a specific exemption has been obtained. 2.2 Applicable Documents - The document(s) listed below form a part of this contract/purchase order including modifications or exclusions. 2.2.1 Specification Revisions - The specification revisions listed under "Documents References" below are the preferred revision. Older and/or newer r evisions are acceptable when listed within Contract Support Library Reference Number CSD155 in ECDS (Electric Contractor Data Submission) at: ht tps://register.nslc.navy.mil/. This is to allow Contractors to use certain acceptable older specification revisions to purge their existing stock of material certified to those older revisions or to use newer specification revisions when material is certified to newly released revisions,without requiring the submittal of waiver/deviation requests for each specification revision on every contract. Revisions of specifications reflecting editorial and/or re-approval (e.g. E2009, R2014, etc.) are considered inconsequential, but are acceptable when their revisions are listedwithin CSD155 or elsewhere within this contract. 2.2.2 "Document References" listed below must be obtained by the Contractor. Ordering information is included as an attachment to this contract/purchase order. DOCUMENT REF DATA=ANSI/ASQ Z1.4 | | | |080101|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=MIL-STD-792 | | |F |230223|A| |01| DOCUMENT REF DATA=MIL-DTL-1222 | | |J |001208|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=ASTM-E1417 | | | |160615|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=ASTM-E1444 | | | |160601|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=ASTM-D4066 | | | |130701|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=SAE AIR4127 | | | |071101|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=ISO_9001 | | | |081115|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=ISO10012 | | | |030415|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=ISO/IEC 17025 | | | |050515|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=MIL-I-45208 | | |A |810724|A|1 | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=MIL-STD-45662 | | |A |880801|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=SAE AMS-QQ-P-416 | | |F |210301|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=ANSI/NCSL Z540.3 | | | |130326|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=AIA/NAS NASM 17829 | | | |991101|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=AIA/NAS NASM 25027 | | |1 |121221|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=T9074-AS-GIB-010/271 | | |1 |140911|A| | | 3. REQUIREMENTS 3.1 Manufacture and Design - The item furnished under this contract/purchase order must meet the requirements as specified in NASM25027, except as amplified or modified herein. NASM25027 ordering data information is provided below. (a) Nuts, self locking, 250 F, 450 F, and 800 F; NASM25027 (b) Part Number - ;MS17829-16C; (c) Preservation, packaging, and marking requirements must be as specified elsewhere in the contract/purchase order. 3.2 The Unit of Issue is EACH. The Contractor is required to provide one additional fastener for each uniquely identified heat/lot of material in each shipment. Complete traceability must be maintained on this extra fastener. 3.3 Material for Parts Requiring Certification - Quantitative chemical and mechanical analysis is required for the parts listed below unless specifically stated otherwise: Part - ;Nut, Self-locking, Hexagon; Material - ;UNS G11370 in accordance with SAE AIR4127 - or - carbon or alloy steel in accordance with MIL-DTL-1222. UNS G11370 steel may contain from 0.15 to 0.35 percent lead. All fasteners must be of the same material grade/type.; 3.4 ;The self-locking element must be in accordance with ASTM D4066, Group 1, Class 1, Grade 1.; 3.5 ;Self-locking nuts must be cadmium plated in accordance with SAE AMS-QQ-P-416, Type II, Class 3.; 3.6 Testing Certification - Certifications are required for the following tests on the items listed below. Additional testing (if any) per applicable specifications is still required, but certifications are only required as listed below. Test - ;Magnetic Particle Inspection (wet method) for Ferro-Magnetic Grades; Item - ;Nut, Self-locking, Hexagon; Performance - T9074-AS-GIB-010/271 or ASTM-E1417/ASTM-E1444 (Method C solvent removal techniques must not be used on thread) Acceptance - ;NASM25027; Test - Quality Conformance Tests Item - Self-Locking Nuts Performance - ;NASM25027; Acceptance - ;NASM25027; Attribute - Certificate of Completion Item - Self-Locking Nut Nonmetallic Insert Performance - ;ASTM-D4066, Group 01, Class 1, Grade 1; 3.7 See CDRL DI-NDTI-80809 (FAT SELF LOCKING NUTS) - First Article Testing - Certifications

Who won similar work

4 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT MECH), same product/service code (PSC) 5310.

Single-winner award sizes (4): middle half $390K to $495K, median $438K; range $357K to $554K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
INGRAM INDUSTRIES, INC.2$832KAug 15, 2025
M D & Associates Staffing, LLC1$554KMar 20, 2026
NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS CORPORATION · $NOC · $42.9B1$401KMar 21, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $NOC reported $42.9B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 4 past awards, $438K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Mar 20, 2026M D & Associates Staffing, LLC$554K53--NUT,SLF-LKG HVY HEXNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Aug 15, 2025INGRAM INDUSTRIES, INC.$357K53--NUT,HEX,SLFLKGNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jul 11, 2025INGRAM INDUSTRIES, INC.$475K53--NUT,HEXAGON,SLF-LKGNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Mar 21, 2025NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS CORPORATION$401K53--NUT,SELF-LOCKING,HEMateriality: <0.01% of $NOC revenue (Low) SEC

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (17 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $441K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.