Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Mar 12, 2026·Responses due Mar 9, 2026

Q501--Locum - Anesthesiology Phys Svcs 1-Yr ER K 621-26-2-162-0021

Veterans Affairs · 249-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 9 (36C249)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
621111
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C24926Q0140
Set-aside
Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business (SDVOSB) Set-Aside (FAR 19.14)
PSC
Q501
Place
Not stated
Contact
Carol Franklin (carol.franklin@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C24926Q0140 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Mar 9, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 10, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 12, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
  • Mar 12, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Mar 25, 2026
    Award Notice
    WANDER STAFFING LLC · $1.9M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

AMENDMENT 2 IS TO CORRECT PRIMARY POC INFORMATION FOR SUBMISSION OF QUOTES AND QUESTIONS. ALL SUBMISSIONS SHOULD BE MADE TO RAMONA BONNESS VIA EMAIL AT RAMONA.BONNESS@VA.GOV. Response date and time are unchanged at 3/19/26 at 11:00 AM Central Time. AMENDMENT 1 is to correct the procurement authority. Therefore, this solicitation is amended to correct authority for this procurement on page 9, paragraph 1.3. The solicitation page 9, paragraph 1.3. is replaced iwth the following: 1/3/ Authority: Title 38 USC 8153, Health Care Resources (HCR) sharing authority in conjunction wtihy FAR Part 12 and … (show all)

VAAR Part 873. Response date and time are unchanged at 3/19/26 at 11:00 AM Central Time. The Contractor shall provide Board Certified Anesthesiology Physician. Anesthesiology Physician Services on site in accordance with the specifications contained herein to beneficiaries of the Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) and the James H. Quillen VA Medical Center.

Who won similar work

8 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (249-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 9 (36C249)), same NAICS 621111.

Single-winner award sizes (8): middle half $824K to $6.9M, median $3.3M; range $214K to $20.3M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
SYGNETICS, INC2$557KMar 11, 2026
DAX SAFETY & STAFFING SOLUTIONS, LLC1$20.3MFeb 19, 2025
Adelphi Staffing, LLC1$9.1MFeb 20, 2026
UT MEDICAL GROUP, INC.1$6.2MOct 1, 2025
Wellmont Cardiology Services KINGSPORT 376601$5.0MJul 29, 2026
Assurgent Medical Staffing LLC1$1.5MOct 2, 2025
UNIVERSITY OF KENTUCKY LEXINGTON 40536 KGZ1$985KNov 21, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 7 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.