Pre-solicitationPosted Apr 9, 2026·Responses due May 7, 2026

6505--Ropinirole Tablet

Veterans Affairs · NAC PHARMACEUTICALS (36E797)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
325412
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36E79726R0019
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6505
Place
Not stated
Contact
michael.olszewski@va.gov (michael.olszewski@va.gov)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36E79726R0019 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Apr 9, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
  • Apr 16, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Jun 18, 2026
    Award Notice
    SOLCO HEALTHCARE US LLC · $8.6M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Presolicitation Notice Page 1 of Presolicitation Notice Page 1 of 3 Presolicitation Notice *=Required Field Presolicitation Notice Page 4 of 4 DESCRIPTION Presolicitation Notice Presolicitation Notice Page 3 of 3 Presolicitation Notice *=Required Field Presolicitation Notice Page 1 of 3 Page 1 of Page 1 of PRE-SOLICITATION NOTICE: The VA National Acquisition Center intends to issue Request for Proposal (RFP) 36E79726R0019 for an unrestrictive procurement for Ropinirole HCLTablets for the Department of Veterans Affairs (VA), Department of Defense (DoD), Bureau of Prisons (BOP), and Indian Healt… (show all)

h Service (IHS). The VA will award one contract to the responsible offeror who will be able to provide an uninterrupted source of supply for the contracted items. The contract period will be for one year plus four pre-priced one-year option periods. The contract items will be distributed through the VA s Pharmaceutical Prime Vendor Programs. Offerors must state the exact name (name that appears on label) by which the drug will be supplied and have a unique NDC/UPC number. The standard package unit of use is bottles. Solicitation #36E79726R0019 will be electronically issued in commercial item format in accordance with FAR Part 12 on or about April 23, 2026, with a tentative closing date� of May 07, 2026. The NAICS code for this procurement is� 325412. Any future amendments and other miscellaneous documents will be available electronically for download at the following URL: www.beta.sam.gov. No paper copies of the solicitation will be available, and no telephone requests for paper copies of the solicitation will be accepted. Interested offerors are advised to continuously check this URL for any changes to this solicitation. All responsible sources may submit an offer that if timely received, will be considered. The point of contact for this procurement is Michael Olszewski. Questions can be e-mailed to:� Michael.Olszewski@va.gov. The estimated annual requirements are as follows: ITEM DESCRIPTION PACKAGE SIZE (Tablets per Bottle) TOTAL ESTIMATED ANNUAL USAGE (Bottles) 1 ROPINIROLE HCL 0.25MG TAB 100 20,608 2 ROPINIROLE HCL 0.25MG TAB 500 7,335 3 ROPINIROLE HCL 0.5MG TAB 100 25,269 4 ROPINIROLE HCL 0.5MG TAB 500 10,332 5 ROPINIROLE HCL 1MG TAB 100 33,807 6 ROPINIROLE HCL 1MG TAB 500 12,384 7 ROPINIROLE HCL 2MG TAB 100 16,075 8 ROPINIROLE HCL 2MG TAB 500 8,029 9 ROPINIROLE HCL 3MG TAB 100 4,853 10 ROPINIROLE HCL 3MG TAB 500 2,835 11 ROPINIROLE HCL 4MG TAB 100 4,153 12 ROPINIROLE HCL 4MG TAB 500 2,924 13 ROPINIROLE HCL 5MG TAB 100 4,549

Who won similar work

78 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same office, same NAICS 325412.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
GOLDEN STATE MEDICAL SUPPLY, INC.26$320.5MSep 15, 2026
EXELAN PHARMACEUTICALS INC7$209.8MMar 5, 2026
XLCARE PHARMACEUTICALS INC6$144.4MMar 9, 2026
AVKARE LLC6$134.0MJul 22, 2026
RADHA PHARMACEUTICALS INC6$69.3MApr 17, 2026
PFIZER INC · $PFE2$120.9MApr 29, 2025
SEQIRUS USA INC2$82.6MDec 15, 2025
DR REDDY'S LABORATORIES, INC. · $RDY2$38.9MJan 9, 2026
MARLEX PHARMACEUTICALS INC2$10.3MMay 22, 2026
SANOFI PASTEUR INC.2$8.8MDec 15, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • $61K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Veterans' Affairs, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Veterans' Affairs
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 3 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.