Special NoticePosted Feb 19, 2025·Original deadline passed (Feb 28). See latest amendment for current deadline.

R--NOTICE OF INTENT TO SOLE SOURCE ISO/IEC 17025:2017

EPA · REGION 4 CONTRACTING OFFICE

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
541990
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
68HE0425Q0007
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
R420
Place
Not stated
Contact
Hairston, Nicole A. (Hairston.Nicole@epa.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 68HE0425Q0007 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Feb 19, 2025 · this notice
    Special Notice
  • Mar 4, 2025
    Special Notice
    Open
Solicitation
None posted
Award
  • Mar 27, 2025
    Award Notice
    AMERICAN ASSOCIATION FOR LABORATORY ACCREDITATION 5202 Presidents Ct Ste 220 Frederick MD 21703 USA · $19K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

NOTICE OF INTENT TO SOLE SOURCE (THIS IS NOT A SOLICITATION) ISO/IEC 17025:2017 Forensic and Water Quality Accreditation for Region 4 Laboratory Services & Applied Science Division. Base year plus four (4) option years

Who won similar work

4 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (EPA), same NAICS 541990.

Single-winner award sizes (4): middle half $75K to $157K, median $105K; range $50K to $247K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
MICHIGAN STATE UNIVERSITY 426 Auditorium Rd Rm 2 East Lansing MI 48824 USA1$247KJan 16, 2025
NORTH CAROLINA STATE UNIVERSITY 2601 WOLF VILLAGE WAY Raleigh NC 27695 USA1$127KDec 16, 2024
Michigan State University 426 Auditorium Rd Rm 360 East Lansing MI 48824 USA1$84KMar 31, 2026
Transportation Energy Institute 1600 DUKE ST STE 700 Alexandria VA 22314 USA1$50KSep 29, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Notices whose amount is a placeholder such as $999,999,999 are not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 4 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 565 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.