SolicitationPosted Aug 7, 2025·Responses due Aug 28, 2025

ME RACHEL CARSON NWR PARKING LOT PROJECT

Interior (all) · FWS, GAOA

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
238910
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
140FGA25Q0054
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
Z2LZ
Place
Not stated
Contact
Johnson, Nicole (nicole_c_johnson@fws.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 140FGA25Q0054 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Aug 7, 2025 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
  • Sep 23, 2025
    Award Notice
    WAYNE BLANK CORPORATION · $35K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Brown Street/ Western Avenue/Route 9 Parking Lot Project at Rachel Carson National Wildlife Refuge, Kennebunk, Maine The work to be completed is to create a gravel parking lot in place of a small length of currently paved refuge road by removing the pavement, leveling the resulting road surface, removing trees, removing overhanging branches, and grinding down all stumps to ground level. A site visit is scheduled for Tuesday, August 12, 2025. See clause 52.236-27 - SITE VISIT (CONSTRUCTION) of the solicitation for more information. In order for a quote to be considered responsive, the quoter sh… (show all)

all submit the information listed in Section L. Failure to submit all of the required information prior to the closing of the solicitation shall result in the Quote not being considered for award.

Who won similar work

13 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Interior (all)), same product/service code (PSC) Z2LZ.

Single-winner award sizes (13): middle half $72K to $642K, median $138K; range $3K to $8.3M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
SUNLIFE CORPORATE HOUSING LLC2$120KSep 29, 2025
E CORP1$8.3MJun 26, 2026
BLUE TRIDENT, LLC1$3.3MMay 8, 2026
NATIONAL CONTRACTING SERVICES, LLC1$1.3MSep 25, 2026
GRANITE GROUP, LLC1$642KAug 21, 2025
TERRA SITE CONSTRUCTORS LLC1$391KJun 23, 2026
PARLIAMENT LLC1$162KJul 10, 2025
AMG CONSTRUCTION COMPANY1$138KSep 23, 2026
DAKOTA ASPHALT LLC1$124KApr 21, 2026
JAKL INDUSTRY SERVICES LLC1$98KJul 8, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Interior, Dept of (DOI) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Interior, Dept of (DOI) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 150 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.