Pre-solicitationPosted Jul 21, 2026·Responses due Aug 12, 2026

6505--VISN 12 New Blood and Blood Products Contract

Veterans Affairs · 252-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 12 (36C252)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
325414
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C25226Q0606
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6505
Place
Not stated
Contact
Teresa Beers (teresa.beers@va.gov)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C25226Q0606 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jul 21, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
  • Jul 22, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 22, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 11, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Sep 30, 2026
    Award Notice
    Versiti Blood Health, Inc. · $10.7M
    Open
  • Sep 30, 2026
    Award Notice
    Versiti Blood Health, Inc. · $5.6M
    Open
  • Sep 30, 2026
    Award Notice
    IMPACTLIFE DAVENPORT 52807 · $5.4M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The following VISN 12 Locations have a need for delivery of Blood and Blood Products. Jesse Brown VAMC, 820 South Damen Ave, Chicago, IL 60612 Lovell Federal Health Care Center, 3001 Green Bay Road, North Chicago, IL 60064 Hines VAMC, 5000 South 5th Ave, Hines, IL 60141 William S Middleton VAMC, 2500 Overlook Terrace, Madison, WI 53705. Tomah VAMC, 500 E. Veterans Street, Tomah, WI 54660 Zablocki VAMC, 5000 W. National Ave, Milwaukee WI 53295. The Blood and Blood Products will be defined in RFQ# 36C25226Q0606.

Who won similar work

599 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same agency (Veterans Affairs), same industry group (NAICS 3254).

WinnerAwardsValueLast
EXELAN PHARMACEUTICALS INC38$293.6MMar 5, 2026
Pharmacy Buying Association, Inc.33$6.8MJul 28, 2026
GOLDEN STATE MEDICAL SUPPLY, INC.30$321.2MSep 15, 2026
CARDINAL HEALTH 414, LLC · $CAH22$28.9MOct 2, 2026
DERRAH MORRISON ENTERPRISES LLC22$1.3MSep 25, 2026
PROGENICS PHARMACEUTICALS INC17$320.1MAug 5, 2026
MELLING LLC15$3.5MSep 10, 2026
HYGEN PHARMACEUTICALS INC14$582KJul 30, 2026
ROCHE DIAGNOSTICS CORPORATION12$18.2MSep 21, 2026
RLS (USA) INC.11$28.5MOct 2, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • $45K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Veterans' Affairs, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Veterans' Affairs
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 7 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.