Sources SoughtPosted Dec 12, 2024·Responses due Dec 19, 2024

Joint Operational Planning and Execution System (JOPES) Software Sustainment and Maintenance

Defense Information Systems Agency · DEFENSE INFORMATION SYSTEMS AGENCY

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
541512
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
622571264
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Not stated
Place
USA
Contact
Daniel P. O'Brien (daniel.p.obrien81.civ@mail.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 622571264 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Dec 4, 2024
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Dec 12, 2024 · this notice
    Sources Sought
  • Dec 18, 2024
    Sources Sought
    Open
Solicitation
None posted
Award
  • Sep 12, 2025
    Award Notice
    INTERIMAGE, INC. · $10.8M
    Open
Other notices
  • Sep 12, 2025
    Justification (Sole Source)
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Amendment 01 (published 12 December 2024): The purpose of this amendment is to publish the Government's repsonses to submitted questions. The DISA Joint Planning and Execution Services (JPES) Program Management Office (PMO) is seeking information from potential sources for: sustaining the operational legacy Joint Operations Planning and Execution System (JOPES) that supports the Joint Operation Planning Process (JOPP) and Global Force Management (GFM) process until the system is modernized and the legacy system can be sunset. JOPES is the Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff�s joint planning … (show all)

system. It covers the planning spectrum from the National Command Authorities (NCA) through the Chairman, to the combatant commanders (the CINCs) and the Joint Task Force commanders. JOPES governs all aspects of conventional joint military operations planning and execution. JOPES furnishes joint commanders and war planners at all levels standardized policies, procedures, and formats to produce and execute a variety of required tasks to include: writing operation plans (OPLANS), operation plans in concept format (CONPLANs), functional plans, campaign plans, operation orders (OPORDs); and Time-Phased Force Deployment Data (TPFDD) management � defining requirements for; and gaining visibility of, the movement of forces into the combatant commanders� area of responsibility (AOR). It is a national security system that is vital for the defense of our nation. The anticipated Period of Performance is August 2025 through August 2026. The anticipated Place of Performance: Unclassified work would primarily be conducted at the contractor�s facility. Classified work which includes cybersecurity and information assurance support would primarily be completed on-site at DISA Headquarters � 6910 Cooper Ave. Ft. Meade, MD 20755. DISCLAIMER: THIS SOURCES SOUGHT NOTICE IS FOR INFORMATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY. THIS IS NOT A REQUEST FOR PROPOSAL. IT DOES NOT CONSTITUTE A SOLICITATION AND SHALL NOT BE CONSTRUED AS A COMMITMENT BY THE GOVERNMENT. RESPONSES IN ANY FORM ARE NOT OFFERS AND THE GOVERNMENT IS UNDER NO OBLIGATION TO AWARD A CONTRACT AS A RESULT OF THIS NOTICE. NO FUNDS ARE AVAILABLE TO PAY FOR PREPARATION OF RESPONSES TO THIS NOTICE. ANY INFORMATION SUBMITTED BY RESPONDENTS IS STRICTLY VOLUNTARY.

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DEFENSE INFORMATION SYSTEMS AGENCY), same NAICS 541512.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $3.9M to $12.1M, median $7.7M; range $17K to $16.5M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
BOOZ ALLEN HAMILTON INC · $BAH · $10.7B2$16.5MApr 10, 2025
ECS FEDERAL, LLC · $ASGN · $4.5B1$7.7MJun 10, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $BAH reported $10.7B revenue in FY2026. The median single-winner award in these 3 past awards, $7.7M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $ASGN reported $4.5B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 3 past awards, $7.7M, is 0.2% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 2 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Information Systems Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Information Systems Agency job
  • $76K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 1 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.