SolicitationPosted Mar 25, 2025·Responses due Apr 24, 2025

New Laundry Facility at Holston Army Ammunition Plant

Army Corps of Engineers · W2SD ENDIST NORFOLK

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
236210
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W9123625R4000
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Y1EZ
Place
Not stated
Contact
Philip Mathews (philip.d.mathews@usace.army.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W9123625R4000 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jan 16, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Mar 25, 2025 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Apr 18, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 22, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 18, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Sep 24, 2025
    Award Notice
    RICHARD GROUP LLC · $17.0M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

The USACE Norfolk District has a requirement from the JPEOAA to provide design and construction of a new Laundry Facility at the Holston Army Ammunition Plant (HSAAP).HSAAP is a Government-Owned, Contractor Operated (GOCO) explosives production facility located in Kingsport, TN. HSAAP depends on an onsite Laundry Facility to support routine and specialty laundering requirements of a variety of worker garments and production area fabrics utilized in conjunction with explosives production operations. The new Laundry Facility will house new and relocated laundry equipment. Laundry equipment will … (show all)

comprise of a scale, hot water tank(s) with controls, several washer/extractors, and dryers. In addition to the equipment area, the new building will include cutting and sewing rooms, clothing storage, bathrooms, a separate boiler room (as required) and breakroom. Ramps and loading dock are required for safe transport of wheeled buggies within the building and to/from change houses. The DB Contractor will be responsible for obtaining all necessary permits for the project.

Who won similar work

5 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Army Corps of Engineers), same product/service code (PSC) Y1EZ.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
ALEUT CONSTRUCTION LLC1$15.2MSep 30, 2025
FEDVET CONSTRUCTION Temecula CA 92590 USA1– + 1 sharedFeb 12, 2026
IRON MIKE CONSTRUCTION LLC1– + 1 sharedFeb 12, 2026
JOHN BOWMAN, INC.1– + 1 sharedFeb 12, 2026
VALIANT CONSTRUCTION LLC1– + 1 sharedFeb 12, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 5 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.