Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Oct 16, 2026·Responses due Oct 26, 2026

ROD, BRAZING, 0.050" THK X 0.125" X 20" LONG

Coast Guard · CG-SEA-C23

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
335313
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
70ZU0327Q60307Y00
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
5925
Place
Curtis Bay, MD, USA
Contact
Not stated
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 70ZU0327Q60307Y00 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Oct 16, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Oct 31, 2026 to Nov 25, 2026, middle of the range Nov 8, 2026.
Measured from 363 past solicitations at Us Coast Guard that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Oct 16, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial items, prepared in accordance with the format in subpart 12.6 of the FAR Part 12 - Acquisition of Commercial Products and Commercial Services | Acquisition.GOV and as supplemented with additional information included in this notice. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation; quotes are being requested and a separate written solicitation will not be issued. Solicitation number 70ZU0327Q60307Y00 applies and is used as a Request For Quote (RFQ). This solicitation document and incorporated provisions and clauses are those in effect … (show all)

through Federal Acquisition Circular (FAC) 2024-05, dated 22 May 2024. It is anticipated that a Best Value purchase order shall be awarded as a result of this synopsis/solicitation. All responsible sources may submit a quotation, which if timely received, shall be considered by this agency. Best Value will be evaluated by who can provide the complete requirement, who meets our required time frame and by price. All vendors providing a quotation must either have an active SAM.gov registration or provide proof they have submitted their entity for registration. Payments are NET 30 and will be made in accordance with the FAR 52.232-25 Prompt payment clause 52.232-25 Prompt Payment. | Acquisition.GOV. The U.S. Coast Guard, Surface Forces Logistics Center (SFLC) intends to award a Firm Fixed Price Purchase Order. The United States Coast Guard Surface Forces Logistics Center has a requirement for the following items: Vendor Information: Entity Name Entity Unique Entity ID Entity Address Entity POC Entity Phone Number POC Email Address Vendor shall provide: ITEM 1: ROD, BRAZING, 0.050" THK X 0.125" X 20" LONG, SILVER-BASE FILLER METAL STRIP, FOR BRAZING, COPPER, BRASS, BRONZE, AND OTHER COPPER ALLOYS, 15% SILVER, 5% PHOSPHOROUS, 80% COPPER, FEDERAL SPEC. QQ-B-654, CLASS B, (GRADE 3). NSN / PART NUMER: 3439 00-528-8578 Quantity: 1000 LB Unit Price: Line Total: Requested Delivery Date: Estimated Delivery Date: * Delivery address and terms stated below. * * Access to some drawings may be Export-Controlled and require any recipient to be registered in the Joint Certification Program (JCP) through DLA to receive the drawing. *Any proposed substitutions must be accompanied by a Specification Sheet to undergo evaluation by the requiring officials for compatibility to the Requirement. * ** Total cost shall have delivery and any Freight charges included. ** ** SHIPPING: FOB DESTINATION REQUIRED. ** Preparation For Delivery All material must be shipped to U.S. Coast Guard YARD Baltimore Facilities Management, 2401 Hawkins Point Road, Receiving Room- BLDG 58, Baltimore, MD, 21226 for this Purchase Order. Material must be accompanied by an itemized packaging list securely attached to the outside of the shipment. All packing lists shall cite the Purchase Order Number with the packaging in such a manner to ensure identification of the material provided. Material shall be packed for shipment using Military Packaging, for examples in packaging please reference MIL-STD-2073-1E. Material must be packaged in such a manner as to afford adequate protection to the item against corrosion, deterioration, and physical damage during shipment from the supply course to Surface Forces Logistics Center locations. Packaging shall provide adequate protection for warehouse storage and shipments from the warehouse. All material shall be marked in accordance with MIL-STD-129R and barcoded unless otherwise authorized by the Contracting Officer. All material will have the Purchase Order Number, National Stock Number (if applicable), Vendor name and Part Number clearly marked on the exterior of all material shipped. All Deliveries are to be made Monday through Friday between the hours of 7:00AM to 1:00PM. Invoicing In IPP It is a requirement that all invoicing for Purchase Orders will now be entered and processed through https://www.ipp.gov. All invoices must contain the following information if possible: CG Purchase Order number, vendor�s invoice number, cage number, PO item number, description of supplies or services, unit prices and extended totals Shipping costs will be indicated as a separate line item on the invoice (if applicable). Shipping cost $100 or more must be accompanied by a separate freight invoice when submitting an invoice(s) for payment (if applicable). To submit an invoice, vendor must have access to www.ipp.gov. To gain access please indicate if you don�t have an account so the issuing office can establish one for you. FAR Clauses This order is subject to but is not limited to the following Federal Acquisition Regulations: 52.204-24 Representation Regarding Certain Telecommunications and Video Surveillance Services or Equipment. 52.204-26 Covered Telecommunications Equipment or Services-Representation. 52.212-1 Instructions to Offerors�Commercial Products and Commercial Services. 52.212-3 Offeror Representations and Certifications�Commercial Products and Commercial Services. 52.204-23 Prohibition on Contracting for Hardware, Software, and Services Developed or Provided by Kaspersky Lab Covered Entities. 52.204-25 Prohibition on Contracting for Certain Telecommunications and Video Surveillance Services or Equipment. 52.212-5 Contract Terms and Conditions Required To Implement Statutes or Executive Orders�Commercial Products and Commercial Services. 52.222-90 Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors.

Who won similar work

8 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same agency (Coast Guard), same industry group (NAICS 3353).

WinnerAwardsValueLast
MOBILE ELECTRIC POWER SOLUTIONS, INC.2$8.2MMay 27, 2025
PHILADELPHIA ELECTRICAL EQUIPMENT CO Aston PA 19014 USA1$5.1MSep 29, 2025
ROCKWELL AUTOMATION INC · $ROK1$1.0MFeb 5, 2025
PUCKETT MACHINERY COMPANY1$878KJan 20, 2026
VCLOUD GOV INC.1$66KSep 26, 2025
US21 INC1$56KMar 18, 2025
AMERICORE SYSTEMS LLC1$22KAug 26, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 7 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied U.S. Coast Guard (USCG) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past U.S. Coast Guard (USCG) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 433 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 3 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.