SolicitationPosted Dec 22, 2025·Responses due Dec 23, 2025

15--TANK,FUEL,AIRCRAFT

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION AT PHILADELPHIA, PA

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
336413
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPRPA125QEM23
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
1560
Place
Not stated
Contact
Electronic Mail: MICHAEL.OFFENBACKER@DLA.MIL (MICHAEL.OFFENBACKER@DLA.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPRPA125QEM23 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 7, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Dec 22, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Aug 25, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Dec 22, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Dec 22, 2025 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
  • Sep 1, 2026
    Award Notice
    Rockmart Fuel Containment, LLC · $4.6M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (JAN 2023)|19|||||||||||||||||||| INSPECTION OF SUPPLIES--FIXED-PRICE (AUG 1996)|2||| HIGHER-LEVEL CONTRACT QUALITY REQUIREMENT|8|||X|AS/EN/JISQ 9100 or equivalent||||| TIME OF DELIVERY (JUNE 1997)|20|0001|171|90|||||||||||||||||| WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (JAN 2023)|16|Invoice and Receiving Report (Combo)|Invoice 2in1|TBD|SPRPA1|TBD|TBD|SEE SCHEDULE|TBD|TBD|TBD|TBD|||||| NAVY USE OF ABILITYONE SUPPORT CONTRACTOR - RELEASE OF OFFEROR INFORMATION (3-18))|1|| VALUE ENGINEERING (JUN 2020)|3|||| SMALL BUSINESS SUBCONTRACTING PLAN (DOD CONTRACT… (show all)

S)- BASIC (DEC 2019)|2||| INTEGRITY OF UNIT PRICES (NOV 2021)|1|| EQUAL OPPORTUNITY FOR VETERANS (JUN 2020)|4||||| WARRANTY OF SUPPLIES OF A NONCOMPLEX NATURE (JUN 2003)|6|12 MONTHS|45 DAYS AFTER DISCOVERY OF DEFECT||||| SMALL BUSINESS SUBCONTRACTING PLAN (JAN 2025)|4||||| EQUAL OPPORTUITY FOR WORKERS WITH DISABILITIES (JUN 2020)|2||| TRANSPORTATION OF SUPPLIES BY SEA (OCT 2024)|2||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM-BASIC (FEB 2024)|11|||||||||||| ESTIMATE OF PERCENTAGE OF RECOVERED MATERIAL CONTENT FOR EPA DESIGNATED PRODUCTS (MAY 2008))|1|| REQUIREMENTS FOR CERTIFIED COST OR PRICING DATA AND DATA OTHER THAN CERTIFIED COST OR PRICING DATA --MODIFICATIONS (NOV 2021))|7|||||||| ALTERNATE A, ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (OCT 2024)|13|||||||||||||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024))|5|||||| BUY AMERICAN--BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM (FEB 2024)|1|| ROYALTY INFORMATION (APR 1984)|1|| ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (MAR 2025)(DEVIATION 2025-O0003 AND 2025-O0004))|12|336413|1250||||||||||| FACSIMILE PROPOSALS (OCT 1997)|1|IN LIEU OF FAX, EMAIL ELECTRONIC VERSION TO MICHAEL.OFFENBACKER@DLA.MIL| REQUIREMENTS FOR SUBMISSION OF PROPOSALS VIA ELECTRONIC MEDIA (JAN 2018)|1|ELECTRONIC MAIL| NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS, ANDENERGY PROGRAM USE (APR 2008))|2||X| REQUIREMENTS FOR CERTIFIED COST OR PRICING DATA AND DATA OTHER THAN CERTIFIEDCOST OR PRICING DATA (MAY 2024))|1|| For Critical Safety Items (CSI), DFARS clause 252.209-7010, Identification of Critical Safety Items, is incorporated by reference. For items for which Government inspection and acceptance will be conducted at the source, DLAD clause 46.291, Product Verification Testing, is incorporated by reference. DLAD clauses can be viewed at http://www.dla.mil/Acquisition/Pages/DLAD.aspx. As applicable, DFARS clause 252.242-7005, Contractor Business Systems, is incorporated by reference. This is a Critical Safety Item (CSI). Offerors are advised that offers received from sources which are not government-approved sources of supply will be deemed technically unacceptable, and therefore ineligible for award. Any distributors of approved source(s) MUST submit a copy of their authorized distributor letter, on the source's letterhead, to the buyer point of contact indicated on the solicitation via email, at time of proposal submittal. All potential offers shall provide newly manufactured spares only. Refurbished, remanufactured, or repaired material will not be acceptable; Offers for such are ineligible for award. \

Who won similar work

14 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA AVIATION AT PHILADELPHIA, PA), same product/service code (PSC) 1560.

Single-winner award sizes (14): middle half $1.9M to $3.4M, median $2.8M; range $1.0M to $12.1M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Rockmart Fuel Containment, LLC3$7.9MSep 30, 2026
LLAMAS PLASTICS INC2$23.7MJun 18, 2025
NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS CORPORATION · $NOC · $39.3B2$6.4MSep 30, 2026
ROBERTSON FUEL SYSTEMS, L.L.C.2$4.5MDec 20, 2025
MISSION SYSTEMS WIMBORNE LIMITED · $ETN · $23.2B1$5.2MSep 23, 2026
Axillon Aerospace Rockmart Composites, Inc.1$2.0MSep 30, 2026
INTEGRAL AEROSPACE, LLC1$1.9MDec 31, 2025
SIKORSKY AIRCRAFT CORPORATION · $LMT · $67.6B1$1.1MSep 25, 2026
THE BOEING COMPANY1$1.0MNov 6, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $NOC reported $39.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 14 past awards, $2.8M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $ETN reported $23.2B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 14 past awards, $2.8M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $LMT reported $67.6B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 14 past awards, $2.8M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • $759K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 3 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 2 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.