SolicitationPosted Jan 27, 2026·Responses due Feb 3, 2026

6505--Buprenorphine Pre-solicitation notice

Veterans Affairs · NAC PHARMACEUTICALS (36E797)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
325412
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36E79726R0004
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6505
Place
Not stated
Contact
Amber Zavala (amber.zavala@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36E79726R0004 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Dec 31, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Jan 6, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jan 15, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jan 27, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
  • May 7, 2026
    Award Notice
    GOLDEN STATE MEDICAL SUPPLY, INC. · $21.0M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

n/a

Who won similar work

77 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAC PHARMACEUTICALS (36E797)), same product/service code (PSC) 6505 and NAICS 325412.

Single-winner award sizes (77): middle half $4.8M to $26.6M, median $10.8M; range $114K to $465.4M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
GOLDEN STATE MEDICAL SUPPLY, INC.24$295.8MSep 15, 2026
EXELAN PHARMACEUTICALS INC7$209.8MMar 5, 2026
XLCARE PHARMACEUTICALS INC6$144.4MMar 9, 2026
AVKARE LLC6$134.0MJul 22, 2026
RADHA PHARMACEUTICALS INC6$69.3MApr 17, 2026
PFIZER INC · $PFE · $59.6B2$120.9MApr 29, 2025
SEQIRUS USA INC2$82.6MDec 15, 2025
DR REDDY'S LABORATORIES, INC. · $RDY2$38.9MJan 9, 2026
SOLCO HEALTHCARE US LLC2$21.5MJun 18, 2026
MARLEX PHARMACEUTICALS INC2$10.3MMay 22, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $PFE reported $59.6B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 77 past awards, $10.8M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • $61K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Veterans' Affairs, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Veterans' Affairs
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 3 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.