SolicitationPosted Jun 15, 2026·Responses due Jul 10, 2026

Iwakuni Hazardous Waste Removal

Defense Logistics Agency · DLA DISPOSITION SERVICES - EBS

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
562211
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SP450026R0009
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
S222
Place
Iwakuni, JP-35, JPN
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SP450026R0009 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jun 2, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
Solicitation
  • Jun 9, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 15, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Jun 25, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 7, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 8, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 11, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 11, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 11, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Jun 23, 2026 to Oct 27, 2026, middle of the range Jul 28, 2026.
Measured from 12 past solicitations at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 562211 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jun 9, 2026).
Responses are due Jul 10, 2026, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

Who won similar work

37 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Defense Logistics Agency), same product/service code (PSC) S222.

Single-winner award sizes (37): middle half $4.1M to $14.3M, median $9.1M; range $37K to $40.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
AES ASSET ACQUISITION CORPORATION3$52.0MJul 17, 2025
BLACK GOLD INDUSTRIES Oxnard CA 93030 USA3$38.1MJul 25, 2025
CLEAN HARBORS ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES INC · $CLH · $5.4B3$33.6MMar 16, 2026
Sued-Muell GmbH & Co. KG fuer Abfalltransporte und Sonderabfallbeseitigung Hessheim 67258 DEU3$19.4MOct 14, 2026
INDUSTRIAL WASTE UTILIZATION, INC2$51.4MJan 14, 2026
Tradebe Environmental Services, LLC2$29.6MSep 23, 2025
WILLOW ENVIRONMENTAL INC2$18.8MMar 11, 2025
STREET LEGAL INDUSTRIES LLC2$14.6MFeb 25, 2026
REMONDIS INDUSTRIE SERVICE GMBH. Bramsche 49565 DEU2$7.9MMay 21, 2025
TRI-STATE GOVERNMENT SERVICES INC1$23.6MDec 1, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $CLH reported $5.4B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 37 past awards, $9.1M, is 0.2% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.