Justification (Sole Source)Posted May 16, 2025

J--NOTICE OF INTENT TO SOLE SOURCE: ABERNATHY FTC- REPAIR JANUS 4 TIP

Interior (all) · FWS, SAT TEAM 1

Stage
Justification for other than full competition
NAICS
811210
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
140FS125P0130
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
J066
Place
Not stated
Contact
Orozco, Oscar (oscar_orozco@fws.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 140FS125P0130 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
None posted
Award
  • Jun 4, 2025
    Award Notice
    Revvity Health Sciences, Inc. · $9K
    Open
Other notices
  • May 16, 2025 · this notice
    Justification (Sole Source)

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • The agency intends to buy without full competition. Read the justification for the reason and the named source.

What the notice says

WA-ABERNATHY FTC-REPAIR JANUS 4 TIP The U.S Fish and Wildlife Service intends to award a sole source firm fixed price purchase order to REVVITY HEALTH SCIENCES, INC. The period of performance 05/22/2025 to 06/15/2025. Justification of the capability required is provided on the sole source justification document. This contract action is for supplies or services for which the Government intends to solicit and negotiate with only one source under the authority of FAR 13.106-1(b) (SAP) and 10 U.S.C. 2304(c)(1). Interested persons may identify their interest and capability to respond to the require… (show all)

ment or submit proposals. This notice of intent is not a request for competitive quotations; however, all quotations/responses received within six (6) days of the issuance of this notice will be considered by the government. A determination by the government not to compete this proposed contract based upon responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the government. Information received will normally be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement. Any quotation/response should be emailed to contract specialist Oscar Orozco at Oscar_orozco@fws.gov by 1300, 05/22/2025

Who won similar work

4 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (FWS, SAT TEAM 1), same product/service code (PSC) J066 and NAICS 811210.

Single-winner award sizes (4): middle half $32K to $134K, median $63K; range $6K to $283K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
LIFE TECHNOLOGIES CORPORATION · $TMO · $42.9B1$283KAug 4, 2026
SIEMENS MEDICAL SOLUTIONS USA, INC.1$84KAug 26, 2026
Seqgen, Inc.1$41KJan 15, 2025
Revvity Health Sciences, Inc.1$6KDec 5, 2024

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $TMO reported $42.9B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 4 past awards, $63K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 4 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Interior, Dept of (DOI) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Interior, Dept of (DOI) job
  • $45K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Natural Resources, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Energy and Natural Resources
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 149 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 7 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.